We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay here. The hotel was very central to downtown and was not difficult at all to find. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They went out of their way to find and offer us a steamer for clothing we needed to wear the next day. Although it was broken, I appreciated their attempt! The hot breakfast was a plus! Although we requested and were away from the elevator, the only downside were the doors. I definitely think they need to install stoppers in order to prevent the doors from slamming so loudly. Overall I enjoyed and will stay again when traveling here!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room as far away from the elevators as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

It is good to read you had a good stay over all and will be staying with us again. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is well maintained and clean with really helpful staff. You can walk to all of the restaurants and shops in Downtown Stamford and there is plenty of parking. I always recommend it to family when they are in town to visit. I stayed in the two room suite for one night as a stay cation away from this kids. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for stating you recommend our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford to your family and friends. We look forward to your next visit and would like to thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stamford, Connecticut
1
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The only problem for me was that the restaurant/bar is closed for renovations. That is an important aspect when I chose my accommodations and I did not become aware of that fact until I checked in. Otherwise the hotel is clean, and the staff is courteous and helpful. I would stay again once the renovations are completed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for stating that you will stay here again at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, we are sorry our renovations caused you some trouble and we all look forward to them being completed. Thank you so much for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked hotel rooms and conference roome for reunion (about 30 people). Everything was very good. Group Sales Rep was very helpful during lengthy e-mail communications. The hotel is not new, but in a great condition. We stayed during the weekend and the place was not crowded, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mikhail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford we would like to thank you for such a great review of our conference room services and of our staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Bad stuff

- Heat. It was cold in our room when we arrived. We turned up the thermostat and discovered the heater was broken. We called maintenance, and he came by and "fixed it". We waited a while and it got colder. He brought us a space heater, which was completely inadequate to heat the large room. After a couple of hours where it continued to get colder in the room, we asked for a different room. They moved us to a different room, but we ended up in a room with a conventional bathroom (and we had chosen the hotel/room specifically because we wanted the jacuzzi tub).

- Hair dryer. Non-functional. We discovered this too late to ask for repairs.

- Icy walk. My wife slipped on the apparently unsalted ramp on the walkway to the hotel.

Good stuff

- Friendly staff. They were very courteous when we reported the various issues, and made an effort to fix the issues.

- Present. The maintenance guy brought us a little present after we moved to the new room. I thought that was a nice touch, and sweetened what would otherwise have been quite a negative experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarmstrong128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

- Friendly staff - Free cookies at the front desk - Clean, quiet and comfortable room - Excellent breakfast - A nice walk from the Amtrak station - the neighborhood seemed safe, but was near some older-looking sections of town

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are glad to read you had a very pleasant stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and hope you will be able to return again soon. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

On my second full week of a stay here with another week next week. This hotel is perfect in every way. There is free indoor parking, and with the snow and cold outside, you don't need to clear the snow off your car! The free breakfast is amazing, with so much assortment of foods. The maintenance and cleaning staff do a great job in keeping the hotel and your rooms very clean. Everyone is so friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The location is a 2 minute drive from the city of Stamford, and convenient to Route 95 (exit 7). They have an exercise room and a business center as well. they have a 24-hour free tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lone6star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. We are happy to be giving you such a nice stay and are glad you like our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#3 of 14 in Stamford
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Address: 26 Mill River St, Stamford, CT 06902-3726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: £93 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mill River, located on the waterfront, is a hotel with peerless elegance, modern comforts & exceptional privacy. When the hotel opened in Year 1985 it had no parallel in the city and around. Although the hotel has seen much change, it has retained all of its original charm. For business or pleasure, hotel's spacious guest rooms & suites surrounded with residential ambiance offer an enclave of luxury in convenient downtown Stamford. Located on Mill River Street, easily accessible from I-95, I-287, Route 15, Route 1. Walking distance from downtown Stamford and local corporate offices. Five minutes from Stamford train station offering link to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing