We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamford Suites(Stamford)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
278
189
77
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
189
77
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinga great italian restaurantclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayrooms were very cleanwalking distanceminute driveconvenient locationthe breakfast areatrain stationwould stay here againnew york cityvery nice hotelfront desk staffdowntown stamfordnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Convenient to 95 and well maintained. Good facility but wouldn't want to walk around outside at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't have time for breakfast, and was provided a nice bag of breakfast-to-go.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are glad you think our location here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford is a good one and would like to thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Location is not especially lovely, rooms were fine, nothing special but nothing offensive.

What WAS outstanding was the staff -- very very nice. Due to weather issues, incoming flight of one of us was exceptionally late -- the staff was very kind. Also, the business center computers weren't working (a problem) but the desk clerk allowed me to print out some things on the office PC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiConti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We will be sure to let the staff know how highly you think of them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Chairs in room very stained. Needs to be steam cleaned. Check-in did not inform us of 100% satisfaction guarantee. Housekeeping person did not speak or understand English so it was very difficult to get what we needed for the room. The room I reserved was not the room we received. Had to upgrade and pay the difference. Good time was not had by all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deborahk309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Will find another hotel to stay at next year. This year it appears that they have a all new staff and they are very unprofessional. Had to request a different room cause the room I was checked in was very musty and old smelling

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our staff and guestroom comfort this stay. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may once again demonstrate the brand standard experience you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Hampton Inn Stamford is a small, cozy and intimate property with one great staff! From check-in to check-out, every employee we encountered greeted us warmly with a smile and were most attentive. Kudos to the Front Desk team, especially Ahmed, who went above and beyond to making our weekend one to remember. We will DEFINITELY be back to stay in the very near future :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 941tamikag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We appreciate your kind words concerning our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. Thank you for such a nice review and we will be sure to let them know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews