We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic American diner”

Bedford Street Diner
Ranked #64 of 466 Restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classic American diner”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome selection and choices Had a party of three, so we Had a breakfast lunch and dinner, all satisfying...the fifty cent doughnuts when in Stamford and hungry enjoy this classy classic diner

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyesdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great healthy breakfast”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Passing through Stamford, we stopped at the Bedford Diner for breakfast. The service was fast and I was able to customize my order to accommodate my latest diet. The food was very tasty. Two thumbs up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StellaBlue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,400 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
“Great homemade simple meals”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I really love the Diner...great diners are hard to come by. It doesn't have the best appearance as it is outside of downtown in a little strip of stores. However, I have been there for breakfast and it was great and the other Friday night, my friend and I ordered takeout and it was perfect. The reuban and gyro quesadilla were awesome. I don't recommend the turkey burger but everything else we got was awesome. The onion rings were perfectly cooked and not soggy and the sweet potato fries are also wonderful. I love this place and will be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

A relaxed, clean diner which draws a good crowd without feeling over-busy. Usual Americana menu, with some interesting sandwich combinations - several using big floury Portuguese rolls. I had a Swiss, Ham and Pear toasted sandwich on my second visit -- and I'd go back anytime. Delicious food, decent service... and excellent hot coffee on a cold day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank filmworksusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Upscale diner food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Everything seems to be made fresh to order. Lots of healthy kids choices. Extensive menu for adults too with basic diner fare and more creative, upscale dishes. Service is fast and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank regana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bedford Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Bedford Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing