We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer Lovers best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Half Full Brewery

Half Full Brewery
Ranked #7 of 25 things to do in Stamford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Half Full Brewery we're passionate about dreams. Big Dreams. Like, build a brewery big. And we know firsthand, that when you're chasing down a dream, with a glass half full, you can't lose!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
CT
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beer Lovers best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A great local brewery in Stamford CT with a great tasting room , special events and tours. Great staff , great beers and great atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome craft brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

What a nice little brewery! Fresh beer on tap, a nice lounge and a really cool facility, where they produce their brew, just on the back of the bar!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nootrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFBrewery, Manager at Half Full Brewery, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hey Nootrac,

Thanks for stopping by! And thanks for the compliment on our "lounge" aka the Tasting Room. We worked really hard to make it nice, so it means a lot that you liked it!

Cheers,

HFB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friday Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Every other Friday happy hour is tons of fun! $15 for all the beer you can drink, a glass and giant Jenga, corn hole and a good time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmandaS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFBrewery, Manager at Half Full Brewery, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hey Amanda. Glad you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you back here soon!

Cheers,

HFB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Half Full Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Half Full Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing