We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“many store shopping options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stamford Town Center

Stamford Town Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Shopping in Stamford
Attraction details
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“many store shopping options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I don't buy many clothes, but when I need to go somewhere and need to dress extra nice, this is where I go to. I like the Express store and also H&M. They have great clothes and some at a great price too! I usually leave with 2 or 3 new dress shirts amongst other things...

If you're in need of new clothes, come here! Savings and good deals always come handy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
656 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“SAKS LEFT...WHY GO”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Mall needs upgrading. Saks just left leaving it sinking into midlevel ,mediocrity. Charges for parking. So eve less rason to go

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great mall, many options for shops. Very easy to navigate! The food court was one of the best I have ever been too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Shopping Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stamford Town Center is in a great location (located directly in the center of town.) This mall offers a variety of stores to suit any persons needs and budget. You can make an entire evening out of a trip to the mall starting with the obvious: shopping, a movie in their theater, followed by dinner in one of their nicer restaurants in the outside plaza (by the Starbucks exit)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JessikaRabbit22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stamford Mall (Indoors, Downtown)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

One of the best malls in New England, lots of stores / shops to suit everyone. Mall has normal shops, but also upscale, like Saks. The largest dept. store in the mall is Macy's, multi-floor.

The mall has 6 levels, with a food court on level 6. The parking is rather complicated the first time, be sure to have two quarters for the parking meter (3 hour min.) and write down your exact location.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stamford Town Center also viewed

 

Been to Stamford Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing