We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Was Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
1 review
“Everything Was Perfect”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Everything about this group booking went perfectly. Marc, in group sales, was amazing to work with. They gave our group the best rate for the area and he was extremely responsive to everything that we discussed. The reservation process went flawlessly, and they even open up the group rate a night earlier than we had originally agreed upon for a few early travelers. The hotel was extremely easy to access, modern, and extremely family friendly. The hotel's restaurant offered a fabulous breakfast buffet with cook to order omelets. The waitress even remembered our group on the 2nd morning and brought us the same drinks that we had ordered the day before. The front desk and house keeping were extremely friendly to work with when we had few questions and requests. Overall, you will be hard pressed to find a full featured hotel in this area that offers better service and more competitive rates. We will definitely return to this hotel in future years for our group travel needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    334
    162
    68
    28
See reviews for
210
182
81
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Millwood, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Complementing excellent service from Katya De Los Santos ---
She did a beatiful job setting up Valentines day arrangement. Very responsive and flexible!

Hotel was good. Nosy from a youth group, but hotel manager sent two advance warnings via email.

Appreciate shuttle service to downtown in the winter

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDD12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was there for an event, not staying there, but the experience was so good that I have to write a review. The front desk staff was extremely nice, helpful, and friendly. They even made me a free cup of coffee when I ran into some delays getting out of there. Great people!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psvann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wanted to comment on Delmy and the great service she provides in the concierge lounge at the Marriott Stamford. I’ve been traveling here for over a year on a pretty regular basis. Delmy not only brightens our morning with her lovely smiles but also is helpful to all, graciously support requests and sometimes even deals with unfriendly / demanding customers. I’ve seen her demonstrate such poise over the many visits and thought you’d want to know.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was thoroughly impressed with our stay. Date of stay-January 25th-Saturday. Reason for stay was to take my 2 Grandchildren ages 4 & 6 for a short train trip out of the city (NYC), stay in a nice hotel with a heated pool and enjoy quality dining.

The hotel has a shuttle from the train station & other destinations. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted. The lobby area is modern and spotless. I asked for a room on the concierge floor, even though it is closed on the weekend, to see the rooms for future visits. Room 1403 was very nice and spotlessly clean with floor to ceiling windows with a nice view, very comfy 2 double dream beds, plenty of lighting, huge double headed walk in shower, nice toiletries & mini fridge. The room was an excellent size for 3 people.

The hotel location is absolutely the best, across the street is their town center with excellent restaurants and a very large mall with quality stores and a food court. Uniqlo is opening a new store shortly. I picked up some great bargains at H&M and Zara for the Grandchildren.

We had the opportunity to meet Alan and Joseph, who are guest service managers at the hotel. They were greeting guests entering the hotel. They are very dedicated and want to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay.

I did not have the opportunity to use the spa, but we thoroughly enjoyed their indoor pool. So relaxing, the lighting at the pool was a beautiful blue, very clean and the water was really warm. After we enjoyed the pool for two hours we made a decision for dinner. Normally we call room service, but PF Chang across the street was calling our name. The weather turning absolutely horrible, I was glad the shuttle was there for our use.

The next morning we ate breakfast at Sam's American Bistro. All 3 of us decided to have the buffet breakfast instead of a la carte. So many choices of everything from fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, oatmeal, sausage, potatoes and made to order eggs or a custom Omlette. Their coffee is absolutely the best. I actually had 3 cups. We enjoyed every bite and enjoyed all our choices.

I highly recommend this hotel for a family or business stay. The staff is so helpful and friendly, always asking if you need anything. This hotel will now be our go to hotel when we want a break out of the city. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Our room 1403 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stopped here on our way to Philly from Boston for a family event and needed a place that allowed pets. It was more than we wanted to spend, and we are quite used to staying at Marriotts, but the service here was above and beyond. Everyone from the valets to the waitstaff to the housecleaning representatives in the hallways just made my family feel welcome. Nice job all! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I wanted to share with you my continued impression of Ms. Rosa in the Concierge lounge during breakfast. I have been coming to the Stamford Marriott several times a year for the last 4 years and while I find all your staff friendly, including the front desk staff, I am most impressed with Ms Rosa. She is consistently friendly and professional. Always reaching out and available for assistance. The utmost professional.



Just wanted to give credit where credit is due.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaGO63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 243 Tresser Blvd, 2 Stamford Forum, Stamford, CT 06901-3436
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stamford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#4 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in downtown Stamford, directly across the street from the Stamford Town Center Mall with over 120 stores and restaurants. We feature 500 newly renovated guestrooms, the award winning Agora Spa on the second floor, and a brand new lobby restaurant--Sam's American Bistro. Northern Lights lounge is our fun and hip bar serving your favorite drinks from noon to the wee hours. Relax in our heated indoor/outdoor pool, located next to the newly renovated health club with many new Life Fitness units. The concierge lounge is available for an upgrade fee, offering sumptuous breakfasts and tasty evening hors d'oeuvres. The Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa--Downtown Starts Here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stamford Hotel Stamford
Stamford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing