We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
302
204
64
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
204
64
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorlobby barcomfortable bedbreakfast buffetsales managertrain stationfront desk staffrooms are cleanfree shuttlecomfortable stayhome away from homevery nice hotelparking garageinto nycstamford town centershuttle serviceper day
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. It was a pleasure to have such a nice room and lovely service attendants that were accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were impeccably clean with very, very comfortable beds. This would be a great hotel for business, leisure or romantic visits. A pleasant surprise. The only minor thing, and I'm not sure if it's a common thing or not, but the A/C was significantly louder than usual. All in all a very positive experience. Would hands down recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

We are pleased to hear your trip to our property was fantastic, and we certainly appreciate your recommendation. Providing the best guest service is our priority, and along with the hotel's cleanliness and amenities, it is wonderful knowing this is recognized and that you were able to experience all that we have to offer. Our apologies for the noise from your air conditioning unit. Our engineering team is ready and able to remedy any situation you might encounter so please never hesitate to contact us with an issue. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This past labor day weekend my family (with two small children) stayed at this hotel as part of free-night offering from hotel.com. Although I did not book the hotel via SPG or Sheraton directly but we received the same level of quality service that we always received as SPG member. The check-in was smooth, the lady works at front desk was very friendly. She book us with a standard room on the higher floor (8th, not sure it's the SPG club floor but since the top floor is the 9th I assume it is.) The room is clean and modern. Beds are so comfortable that my two kids slept until 11am next morning! As SPG gold member, I was offered with either receiving 250 bonus points or a free drink, I took the points without hesitation. Hotel even provided voucher for parking which is a nice touch. Nothing negative with our short stay - the checkout using TV was not working for some reason but it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digihank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy Labor Day with your family at our hotel: thank you for your review. It is important that you are recognized for your SPG Gold status and we make sure that our SPG guests are shown the extra value in the program. It is wonderful that you fully enjoyed your room and your children had such a great night's rest! Thank you again for your review, and should you be traveling through Stamford in the future we hope to have you with us again.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The front staff at this Sheraton is very welcoming and sincere in their efforts to make your stay there as enjoyable as possible. Do yourself a favor and enlist in their Starwood Preferred Guest program. We were upgraded to Club level and the lounge there is very nice with great wines! They are offering a Summer of 90 pt plus wines and had a nice collection to offer. The bedding was very comfortable, bathroom was clean, location is great. The downstairs lobby is very comfortable as is the bar. In house catering (was there for a wedding) left a lot to be desired. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Club level was very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, and we are happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised. It is fantastic to her the service provided met your expectations and that the property, from the guestrooms to both lounges, were enjoyable as well. We do apologize that you found the food at the event held here did not meet your expectations. We consistently receive rave reviews about our catering offerings and assure you this is not the norm. Thank you again for your review, and should you make your way to Stamford again we hope to have you with us.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed overnight at the hotel to get an early start for a business trip in NY. The hotel was quiet, easy to find and best of all, had courteous and helpful staff. Restaurant staff were great. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, and we are happy to hear everything went well for your trip to New York City. As you mention we are less than a mile to the Stamford Train Station which can get you into NYC in about 45 minutes. It is great that you received helpful service from our team along with a fresh, clean room. We hope to have you with us again should you be returning to the city, and thank you again for your review.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here for one night (Sunday) in order to attend new employee orientation Monday morning at one of the investment banks in town. I had dinner before hitting the road and did not have breakfast the following morning, so I can't comment on the restaurant. Room was nice - well-decorated, clean, bed was comfortable, AC worked fine, etc. I would stay here again.

If you're driving, be prepared to pay a parking fee. It's self-park in an attached garage; I don't there's a valet park option.

For those who are disabled, my room had a stall shower so you might want to ask for a tub if you need one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Our thanks for your recent review and your great comments. We are happy to hear your overnight was enjoyable and led you to an energized start. Our property has been entire renovated and happy to hear you found our guestrooms to your liking. We do have a private gated garage with a $10 per day parking fee, and do not offer valet services, but this certainly constitute a savings compared to other garages throughout Stamford. Thank you again for your review, and best of luck within your new position.

Best Regards;
Sheraton Stamford Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews