We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not A Welcoming Experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Not A Welcoming Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am a big fan of Starwood, with multiple years of platinum I've experienced a lot of properties, Stamford Sheraton was one of the worst.

Three issues
1. Elevator lobby from the parking garage to the hotel was deplorable. Unclean, sticky floors, garbage littered.
2. Checkin person refused to give me access to the lounge despite 40+ nights in 2013 and multiple years platinum.
3. Room was extremely small, smallest I've seen since Hong Kong.

The manager assured me my next experience will be perfect. I'm willing to give them another chance and hope to have the opportunity to add a more positive review.

Of note, despite the downtown location, the hotel is a distance from the nightlife on Summer St. Other hotels are closer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPCLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your review, and your loyalty to Starwood. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us the opportunity to improve and exceed their expectations. The elevator lobby was brought to the attention of our Engineering and Housekeeping teams. We have a new team member dedicated to this area and making sure it is a clean environment to welcome our guests. All of our guest rooms are the same square footage, with the exception of our queen bedded rooms, which are cozier. We look very forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    161
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
94
65
22
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My wife and I stayed overnight. I had paid for the room via Expedia. We noted how quiet it was on the 6th floor away from the elavators. The LG TV was great. The only con was the hold that was put on my card. It's probably customary but it's still bothers me.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougEShirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you and your wife were able to enjoy your stay. We are very sorry that the accounting procedures were troublesome for you. It is customary to place a courtesy “hold” on the guest’s credit card in advance of payment. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will work with the Guest Services team to provide a clearer explanation to our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very well appointed, comfortable bedding and attractive bathroom ; attractive property ; walk to Town Center but hotel shuttle also provided; friendly staff; nice club room and lobby area; wifi Internet could work better though . I would go back when next in Stamford .

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank artf1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. You certainly touched on the many benefits of the property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Only thing that needs help is the dining area. They are severely understaffed there. I waited over 30 minutes for my coffee and when I asked for creamer the waiter reached to the uncleared table next to me and handed me their leftover creamer. They are harried and it translates as rude. But if you use the free shuttle to go out to eat you'll be happy you stayed here. :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creativedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We deeply apologize for the issues you encountered in the dining area. We have brought these to the attention of our Food and Beverage team. We generally staff according to the amount of business we anticipate, and in this instance, we did not expect a strong showing of diners. The team will continue to review and address how best to staff for these occasions. We hope that you will re-visit the property and let us show our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I just noticed that it got changed to the Sheraton. We stayed there a few years ago when it was still under the Holiday Inn, so I don't know how the change did effect on the service. The hotel in general was very nice & clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

First of all, the staff here are great! Very pleasant, helpful and efficient. They went above and beyond duty with a couple of things during my stay. The hotel is updated and modern looking. The beds are so comfortable and the room was spotless. Free internet was a plus and easy in/out parking. The lobby has many area to sit and also computers available to use. Location is very good, right off 95 and near downtown. We will be back when visiting again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeannequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review! You certainly touched on several of the key aspects of the property and it’ location. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. We, too, look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The service and other amenities at this hotel were decent enough, however, the room we were in was VERY LOUD! We could hear every car going down the street, and every sound outside in the hallway. The two nights prior to our stay at the Sheraton, we stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City--there were ships going by, cars, and helicopters that not only flew by but LANDED on the pier next to the hotel! And we heard NOTHING! Very good sound insulation, which the Sheraton should try to emulate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. The property is looking at several options to assist with the street noise that is inherent for a location such as ours. On your next visit, please make our team aware of this so they may work to accommodate you in an area that may be quieter for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stamford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Address: 700 E. Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#5 Family Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing