We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
35
8
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
35
8
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenseparate bedroomstop shopswimming pool ishalf mileunderground parkingcontinental breakfastroom servicestovefurniturecleanlinessnycgymshuttlechannels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel based on pictures we saw on internet and reviews - apparently mostly falls- , this place is nothing like photos! front desk people were absolutely not professional, they could care less if you stay or leave, entire hotel smells like old mildew, carpets are so dirty you don't dare walking bare footed, bath room was dirty, bathtub was rusted, water pressure was absolutely near zero and toilet seat broken! no coffee machine unless you ask for one and pay $2.50 per pack of coffee, continental breakfast is a joke! few old cup cakes and some much older cereals, the janitor swept the floor then without washing hands re-arranged the cakes! no clock in the room and parking looks like flea market covered with broken furniture and fixtures some of which clearly personal stuff of the owner. for the same price you can stay in other properties near by and get much better service.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Duke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Duke E.,

We are sorry to hear about your concerns with your stay. We appreciate all of guests comments and we always work hard to improve based on their suggestions.

We offer a free continental breakfast every morning as well as free parking and wifi for all of our guests. As the only all suite hotel in the Stamford Area, our rooms are all full 1 bedroom suites with full kitchens ranging from 640 to 700 sq ft per room. We are a bit taken back by some of the comments in this review as they are very much against many of the policies and conditions we keep in the hotel.

Please let us know if you are in the area again and we would love to speak to you of your concerns.

Best,

Vincent I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

It was more of an extended stay type of place which i was unaware of. My room was VERY outdated - to the point where the couch was stained and i didn't want to sit on it. The dishes wouldn't get clean (no matter how hard i scrubbed - WITH MY OWN soap because it was not provided). the carpet was smelly. it was just a very old room. Plus the walls are thin and i heard the family next to me every day. I could smell everything walking down the hall - everyone cooking. My apartment building doesn't even smell this way! Maybe I just wasn't prepared for this kind of experience, but the room made me feel like i was staying in a place where horror movies are filmed. Maybe it's a bit dramatic - but truly how i felt.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adubs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamfordmanager, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Adubs22,

Thank you for staying at Stamford Suites hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are always looking to improve on our guest's experiences with their feedback.

As the only all suite hotel in the Stamford area with a full kitchen, our guests appreciate the comforts of home which we offer. Our kitchen is fully stocked with the necessary materials needed to cook a dinner at home and our housekeeping service will take care of any dishes left in the sink.

We hope that you will give us a second chance if you are in the area again and please reach out to us if you are in the area again.

Best,

Vincent I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I stayed at Stamford Suites while on a business trip to the US. At the outset, let me tell you that this is not a place with a lot of facilities that one would generally expect from a hotel. In the sense, it does not have an on-premise restaurant or a Gym or a swimming pool. The breakfast that they offer is really nothing but a few muffins, croissant, cereal and coffee. Nothing much to talk about really. And yet, I must say that I found this place satisfactory and here's why. The apartments are really spacious and are fully equipped. A large living room with an LCD TV, bedroom also has an LCD TV, the bed is pretty comfortable and the bathroom comes with a bathtub. They have complimentary wi-fi as well. Most importantly, they have a fully functional kitchen, complete with a stove, oven, microwave, a large fridge and all the cutlery and utensils that you would need. This is really helpful in case you plan to stay for a week or more, as was my case. The hotel is hardly half a mile away from many restaurants and bars; and if the weather doesn't permit you to walk this distance, then there are many restaurants who deliver right to your apartment. You already have all the cutlery required in your apartment for a nice a meal at home. Next the hotel has an in-house complimentary taxi service which can drop you to the local supermarket i.e Stop & Shop. Once you are done, you can call the hotel and they will pick you up and get you back. Next the complimentary cab service will drop you to your place of work in the morning and then pick you up in the evening. This is quite convenient indeed, in case you do not have a car. The hotel has a launderette in the basement, which again is helpful for long stays. And finally parking is readily available in the hotel premises. In case you are looking for a featured hotel with restaurant, full hot breakfast, room service, spa etc then this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a fully equipped apartment for a medium to long stay with a complimentary cab service, launderette and if you prefer to order food at home and eat while watching TV or working, then this is indeed the place for you. Last but not the least, they do have a tie-up with a local club for Gym and Swimming Pool. But this is not on-premises and is about half a mile away. I did not use this, but those who need it have this as an option.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank TheTravelChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamfordmanager, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we greatly appreciate the comments you have left for us. We pride ourselves on the size of our rooms and we do specialize in long term stay guest.

Please let us know when you will be in Stamford as we would greatly welcome your business again.

Best,

Vincent I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Went for anniversary. Satisfied with hotel. It's oddly placed but near a great restaurant row. Look for specials here as you can often get 20% or more off. Great rooms for the price. Helpful staff. Given the neighborhood, you worry about your car if it's parked outside, but there is somewhat inconvenient underground parking. Lack of informational guides cost them a couple points. They have a lot more info on NYC than Stamford. Loud party until 4 a.m. first night was ignored by staff. They must have known, but denied it. Very good breakfast. Wish travelocity allowed 3.5 ratings.

Room Tip: Looking at other reviews and my experience, hotel is known as place where hoodlums can party all night without staff interference.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamfordmanager, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review our of hotel and your comments. We welcome all comments concerning our performance as we strive to always provide the best service possible.

We apologize for any disturbances you might have experienced during your stay here. Stamford Suites Hotel has a strict no party policy and our Front Desk Agent on staff that night should have corrected any situation that came up. We are sorry that such incident was not fixed during your stay.

Please let us know when you are in Stamford next as we would greatly appreciate the chance to have your business again.

Best,

Vincent I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary. Found it slightly difficult to find. (No fault of hotel, city construction going on, not familiar with area) Upon arrival we were greeted by an excellent front desk clerk and assisted with our luggage. Seeing the room I was impressed with the cleanliness, and yes, I check everything. I was rather disappointed there was no" hotel guide" which I usually look for first thing. Slightly disappointed by cable selection. Desk staff however helpful with us finding a place to eat. We returned about 10 pm, relaxing, etc. The bed and bedding and towels were excellent. So far so good. Until 2am in the morning. All help broke loose. Apparently a group of women were having a birthday party either on same floor or above. People knocking on guest doors "where's the party" a fist fight, screaming, arguing, and extremely loud music until 7am. Tried to call front desk, no answer. Nice array for continental breakfast. Within walking distance to many restaurants and lovely downtown area. All in all a good experience, but probably wouldn't stay again, as apparently noise/disturbing other guests policy is not honored. Someone in management must have heard this disturbance and did nothing. The guests being disturbed were afraid to complain or leave there rooms.(this mentioned to me by several other guests).

Room Tip: Request noise policy be inforced
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamfordmanager, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay and we greatly appreciate any and all feedback we receive. We would like to apologize about the disturbances you heard during your stay and are truly sorry that we were not able to contain the situation. Stamford Suites Hotel has an explicit no party policy and we do our best to enforce it. The front desk agent on staff was reprimanded for their actions that night and is no longer with the hotel.

Please let us know if you are in Stamford again and we would love to have the chance to give you another experience at our hotel.

Best,

Vincent I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews