We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
35
8
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
35
8
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenseparate bedroomstop shopswimming pool ishalf mileunderground parkingcontinental breakfastroom servicestovefurniturecleanlinessnycgymshuttlechannels
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2010

My son and I stayed at the Stamford Suites Hotel in central Stamford, CT and really found it to be a extremely suitable and very comfortable extended stay. Which actually turned into a 7 month tour as part of our relocating and now have become new residents to the Stamford area. After traveling to work in NYC from Bridgeport for years it became very necessary to reduce the travel time when I had to bring my son to school there due to the unexpected loss of his mother. The hospitality of their staff was very supportive and when I came time to leave I guess it was like family going away - but not so far and we still come by from time to time... It's a great place to feel like home away from home...
God Bless,
Tony and Keithaon

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tzappstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDerise, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2010

Dear Tony and Keithaon,
Thank you for your recent feedback, and thank you for choosing Stamford Suites Hotel as your "home away from home"! Your comfort and satisfaction is our top priority, and it is good to hear that we at Stamford Suites were able to provide you with a temporary home with a supportive and hospitable staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your support. We would love to welcome you back "home" whenever you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Careen Derise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I've stayed at this hotel at least 15 times since 2006. I've always had a pleasant experience. The complementary breakfast is something I don't bother with. The rooms are huge. Its like a one bedroom Apt with a kitchen. We've stayed with 3 boys and it works. If you want fancy don't stay here but if you are looking for a place to spread out for a few days or longer this is the best value in town. The TV's are old and there is not pay per view. The internet is free and I've worked in the room with minimal connection problems The rooms are a little worn out, but I've never had any problems with bed bugs as an earlier reviewer states. The staff is friendly and they fix problems quickly or move you to another room.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank hookedonTravelVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDerise, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2010

Dear HookedonTravelVT,
Thank you for choosing Stamford Suites Hotel as your "home away from home" for all these years! I appreciate your feedback and are working to making improvements to our rooms and services. Your comfort and satisfaction is our top priority, and it is good to hear that we at Stamford Suites were able to accommodate you with comfort and hospitality. Many great changes have happened at Stamford Suites, and more improvements are currently underway. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your support, and we hope to see you and your family again to enjoy the great changes at Stamford Suites Hotel.

Sincerely,
Careen Derise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The staff was friendly and helpful, and suites were enormous for the price, but the heaters, bedding, carpets, and amenities were minimal. No pens or writing paper! I would recommend this well-located, bargain-priced hotel, especially for a family reunion. But not to a picky traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danh_72_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

The rooms are huge, the staff is friendly and the location is fine. What's not to like? Well, the rooms are definitely in need of a face lift. They're clean, but the sofa and chairs were pretty, umm, used. I wouldn't sit in them. If you like TV, don't stay here - they date back to the 80's. Also, there's no way to work out of this hotel with the internet access provided. It's wireless and worse than dial-up, even in the lobby where it was running full strength.

The bottom line is, it's great if you're on a budget. But if you can get a room at the Marriott(s) for another $30 to $40 a night and your on business, take that route instead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMikeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

This is one of the best places in Stamford. It is in the heart of the city very much near to the down town. Very spacious room, daily room service and a stove top with all utensils (what else an Indian need)

I have stayed there for 2 months for business purpose; they have given all the facility possible and also addressed all the concerns in the minimum of time. Very impressive.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thenits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews