We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Go Hilton”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel have excellent service,the shuttle drivers are great they take you anywhere downtown stamford and pick you up no long wait,the hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice size&clean.the staff make sure the guest are happy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you! It is great to read your positive review of the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable, clean accommodations and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service, which takes our guests anywhere within five miles of the hotel, for free. Please come back and stay with us again. We’ll make sure you have another superb experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    301
    226
    147
    107
See reviews for
236
188
83
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yarmouth, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I had a wonderful 5-night stay with my dog Astro while we attended Clicker Expo! Staff was friendly and efficient and the room was very nice and comfortable. Lovely grounds, too - great for walking Astro and getting him some exercise. Easy parking and easy to get around. Thanks!

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a room at the end of the hall... ours was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
We were happy to have you, Astro and all of the attendees at Clicker Expo – four legged and otherwise – as our guests at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room and that you received professional, friendly service from our staff. We are committed to making each guest feel welcomed and making each conference held at the hotel a success, and we trust you and Astro both enjoyed your conference. As a pet-friendly hotel, charging a one-time fee to guests traveling with their pets, we invite you both back to stay with us again for another wonderful visit. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

As a Hilton Diamond member, I find the Stamford to be one of my favorites. The Executive Lounge is very comfortable - and John (the evening Lounge Attendant is terrific. Parking is usually easy. The rooms are consistently clean and quiet. And the wireless service is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback after your recent stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are happy to have you as a regular guest and a Hilton Diamond member, and we are so pleased to be on your list of favorites. It is great to hear that you enjoyed professional, friendly service from our staff since customer service is a guiding principle for us. We are also glad you took advantage of our free Internet in the lobby and conference room meeting areas. It’s a bonus designed to make our guests’ visits productive and successful. Finally, we trust you got the rest you needed in our clean, comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you again for more outstanding hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I am a Diamond level Hilton member and stay at this hotel atleast 60nts/yr. They must have changed coffee brands but its horrible!! Tastes burnt and not even drinkable. Not a good thing for a tired traveler. Change the brand back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand that a good cup of coffee is a necessity for many travelers and will take your comments under advisement to see if changes are needed. We value you as a customer, especially as a Hilton HHonors member, and want every element of your stay to be the finest. We trust that as our regular guest, you enjoyed the same high quality accommodations and customer service to which you are accustomed. We look forward to your next visit when we will hope to please in every way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is my second time staying in CT and i would recommend this hotel to everyone, i previously stayed at the stamford plaza and it was nothing but issue after issue. The HIlton rooms were very clean and the staff was exceptional,from Gary the bellman to Cesar in room service my stay was great and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Do not get any room near the ice machine it will keep you up all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are happy to have you as a regular guest of the hotel, and we are so pleased that we impressed you on many levels – from our comfortable rooms to our customer service. We will pass along your kind words to our staff, particularly those mentioned by name. We can’t wait for your next visit. Once again, we’ll show you how highly we value you as a customer and what a privilege it is to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed in this "Hilton" for three nights and it did not live up to its Hilton name. The lobby looks modern and the bellmen are very nice but the carpet in the hallways smell horrible, the latch on my door was broken, my room smelled like it had been smoken in, and the food was super expensive, I ordered breakfeast through room service, and for eggs and coffe it came out to be 42 dollars that's outragous but my server Cesar was very courteous and professional overall my stay wasn't too bad just needs a lot of improvement in appereances staff overall great

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdavis615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
We are glad that you received courteous and professional service during your stay with us, but regret that other elements of your visit were not what you had expected. It is our hope that our recently completed multimillion-dollar renovation and newly refurbished guest rooms provide clean, modern, comfortable accommodations for all of our guests, and we are disappointed that wasn’t the case for you. In addition, we are completely smoke-free, so none of our rooms should smell like cigarette smoke. Kindly let us know of any such issues, and we will address them immediately. Please come back and stay with us again. We are sure we can make it a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Date of Stay: 08-10 March 2013

I've stayed in many Hilton hotels in my travels but this has to rate among the bottom of the list. In the effort of full disclosure, I am a HHonors Sliver member and got a "discounted" pre-paid rate through my company's account, though it was a pleasure trip for my girlfriend and I for a Theater weekend in NYC. The decent rate, proximity to NYC express trains at Stamford Station, and my HHonors account were driving factors in the selection of this hotel.

My room was on the executive level 10 of the hotel. Unfortunately, the room was nothing that I would call executive; in fact, I've stay at other chains which has normal rooms which were more "executive" than this one. The rooms are very dated, shower curtain had seen better days, and the bed was probably around 10-20 years old. It was very uncomfortable and my girlfriend woke up in pain. In fact, I didn't see much difference between this room and a standard room other than the king bed and rather disappointed.

Received no complementary continental breakfast and told the executive lounge and express elevator was closed due to a dog trainer conference. Even if possible, we would not have been able to use as she's allergic to dogs.

The shuttle service ends strictly at 1030 PM. We requested a shuttle in the morning to the Stamford Train Station and the desk clerk was able to provide a shuttle time and a Metro North schedule to NYC. However, she did not mentioned that the shuttle ended at a certain time. When we came back to Stamford at 1045 PM, I call the hotel and explained I was a registered executive guest. The desk clerk mentioned that the "shuttle service and ended for the evening and that our only options were to walk or for us to hail a cab at the station". Not quite the customer service I would expect; had they hailed a cab for us, I would have gladly paid for it.

The cherry on the sundae if you will was an incorrect folio. We were charged a fee for Internet access for our stay though neither of us brought any devices, I did bring the attention to the front desk who reversed the charge but really was rather unsympathetic and surely about the mistake and that it happened to "a good number of people".

The restaurant does have good food and beverage (Saturday breakfast), but the $19 charge for the complete buffet is far too much, one can find much better values in and around Stamford. We only ate at the restaurant as a matter of convenience as we had a full day in NYC. The waiter did have a hard time with my order and forgot a portion of it. When I brought the matter to his attention he claimed "he didn't understand me" but didn't ask for a clarification or to repeat the order. I told him to pass on the forgotten portion. The quality of the food and its preparation was first rate and the "highlight" of the stay. In fairness to the kitchen staff, they should be recognized for a job well done.

Summary: I believe there is a stark difference between executive during the week and during the weekend. Needless to say, we won't be staying there again for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Don't prepay for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverhawk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
It sounds as if things did not go as you had hoped during your stay with us, and we are sorry to hear it. Customer service is a top priority at the hotel – something in which we take great pride – and we always strive to give each guest an outstanding experience. We will continue to do that, referring to your comments to determine if any changes are needed in our procedures. We are glad your bill was straightened out to your satisfaction and regret any confusion over our shuttle hours, which are outlined on our website. We value all of our guests, most especially our HHonors guests and hope to win back your trust. Please stay with us again so we can demonstrate our dedication to customer service and customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stamford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#2 of 14 in Stamford
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing