We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for extra charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Hanover, NH
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Watch out for extra charges”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We chose this hotel because they were dog friendly. The room was very nice. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of light, not bright, but nice. The sheets were soft, the room was well appointed. Our only complaint were about the extra charges. Wifi costs per device. The parking costs and there wasn't any parking otherwise. The area for the dog to go outside had no more doggie bags in the dispenser to help keep the area clean.

Room Tip: internet costs per device. rip off
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unreal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is great that you were able to enjoy our pet-friendly accommodations. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations on every level and we appreciate your bringing these points to our attention. When choosing to book a stay with us, our guest can choose from multiple special offers including our Savor, Surf and Sleep package which includes wireless internet service and breakfast. Our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations and amenities best meet your needs. Additionally, our team is available to assist with any questions you may have. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    302
    228
    149
    113
See reviews for
241
191
86
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I upgraded to a deluxe King room with fridge. The room was very nice and the Executive lounge was a great spot to work with a colleague but the restaurant is dicey. Dinner was good, but breakfast buffet was poor and lunch was a disaster- both food quality and service. Gym facilities are average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJefferyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
While we are happy you and your colleague were able to enjoy your stay and had the opportunity to utilize the Executive lounge, we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level. Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your dining experiences. Feedback like yours helps us to improve upon our services and we will look into your comments. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

While this use to be a lovely hotel, it is no longer. The rooms are not being kept up. In our room, the sink did not drain correctly (took 5 minutes to drain after brushing out teeth), the toilet did not flush correctly (I fixed it myself), the mirror frames were chipped, there were large stains (several at 10 inches by 5 inches) on the wallpaper in the bathroom below waist level and the chair in the bedroom was worn through on the arms. Furthermore, we had no shampoo in our bathroom and had to snag some from the ladies cleaning rooms down the hall. Someone down the hall from us had so much trouble with their lock that a workman had to come and unscrew it entirely off the door... not fun at 11:30pm when this occurred. The bed, however, was very comfortable and clean. It is a shame that this property is not being attended to properly.

Room Tip: As usual in a hotel by an interstate, ask for a room away from the highway and on as high a floor as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. We truly regret any difficulties and thank you for bringing these points to our attention. I will review your feedback with our team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. We hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust in the Hilton Brand and us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel porter was extremely friendly and helpful. In my opinion, he knew more about the intricacies of the hotel and the area. He often offered to help with my bags. Hotel is dog friendly, providing a very large area for the pups to roam. Knowing how irresponsible some animal owners are, one would think an animal friendly hotel would follow suit. However, the hotel is immaculate; they do an awesome job keeping it clean. There were other dog owners there as well. Not one bark was heard.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy you found our pet friendly accommodations worked well for your stay and we thank you for your feedback. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Hilton Stamford is rather typical of Hilton standards. It is about what you would expect when booking a Hilton stay. The rooms are nothing to brag about, but they did install all new beds in Nov 2013! The biggest thin thing that sets this hotel apart is the staff. To a person, they are genuinely friendly and VERY service oriented. The front door staff are superb, always smiling, and eager to assist. In particular, Jean, Denzell, and Claude stand out in my memory. Likewise, the lobby bar would not be the same without Ruben working behind the counter. With enough business travel, hotels all begin to feel the same, but at the Hilton Stamford, the excellent staff brings a unique quality to this hotel... in a very positive way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
It is great to read that your stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center was enjoyable. We thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I look forward to sharing your feedback with them as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were very pleased to find a hilton property that was pet friendly. We were hoping to get a suite since we were traveling with our nephew who stays up much later than we do but did not even though we requested it. The staff in the executive lounge was outstanding.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one away from train tracks.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennetts_creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our pet friendly accommodations and we appreciate your comments. While we do offer a variety of room types and suites, there are times when they are not available and we regret any inconvenience. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is ok. Rather predicatable for a hilton - you know what to expect and you get it, though I have to say they staff were very helpful. My boss had booked me in for the wrong night, at a cheaper rate than the walk in, and the reception staff were unphased even through they were really busy. Sorted everything out in minutes and even honoured the pre booked rate for what was essentially a walk in. The car parking was also free - a real bonus in that location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team. Our guests are our highest priority and we appreciate your patience while we sorted out your reservation. It was great to have had you here and we hope you have the chance to visit the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,327 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing