We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, and Excellent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel has everything you would need in the trip. Free internet access, Dining room, and helpful staffs made this hotel a great place to stay. The room was very clean and neatly organized. Very nice hotel to stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank DerekPark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities provided by our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. They will be thrilled to hear your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center on your next trip to the area.

Jim Marino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice establishment. Would recommend and stay again. Quick check-in, water and fruit available upon check in w/ newspapers of choice. Shuttle service very helpful and free Internet access a plus. Breakfast buffet and options were plentiful well cooked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We couldn't be more pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. It was a pleasure to have you here and your comments about our hotel are very much appreciated as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Jim Marino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When my wife has to work many days in a row, and it is far away, this hotel is a great middle place to meet.

They offer wonderful rates for government employees.

Menushka, Messa, Monica and Daniel Antoinette have been wonderful at the front desk
If you are a gold member, you are entitled to the lounge on the top floor, with free food and drink. We make a dinner out of it. John who handles it is quite nice.
We have breakfast there in the morning and our waiter is always Abel who greets us with a smile.

Just this morning, Leon in engineering was very courteous as well.

Room Tip: Tips are very much appreciated. People who don't expect it, like those who clean rooms, will li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AttrActionInvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

As a Gold HHonors member, we greatly value your feedback. The greatest compliment we could receive is that a guest decides to return based on what we feel are the highlights of staying at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. It’s always our pleasure to provide all of our guests with exceptional service, comfortable accommodations and a variety of great amenities to ensure their stay with us is memorable. We can’t thank you enough for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next stay.

Jim Marino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stay 4 nights for commencement ceremony at New Haven. Walkable distance to train . Room is clean and comfortable . Overall service is excellent . Wifi quality in room is good . Break fast is excellent .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Spiderdog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your terrific review of your stay at the Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our quality customer service and convenient location to the Metro North Station. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.

Jim Marino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This Hilton was by far the worse experience I have ever had at any hotel.

Firstly, the bed had clear signs of bed bugs on the head side of the box spring. I did not inspect that part of the mattress as I was assured on check in that each room is regularly inspected, and the visible parts of the box spring and mattress were clear of bed bug markings. The massive bed bug fecal stains on the head side of box spring were disgusting, and I was very upset to find them. If a bed was infested, I would assume the hotel would either replace the box spring, or encase it so guests wouldn’t fear a current bed bug problem. The gentlemen who checked us out from the hotel also kept questioning why we didn’t report the issue earlier; even though I explained multiple times we didn’t check that portion of the mattress until red welts appeared on our arms the night before check out. He was unhelpful, and told us outside of treating our belongings right then (which would have caused us to miss our transportation home), there was nothing they could do.

The room itself was also very unkempt. The shower and bathroom floor had body hair from prior guests; the bed sheets had black and red markings in multiple spots, and the additional quilt we were given had body hair attached to it in multiple places, and was very scratchy. The king sized bed was also topped with a queen sized mattress pad. It meant 6-8 inches from each side of the bed there was a large ridge, and then no padding--very uncomfortable. The bathroom cabinet door was also almost entirely chipped off at the bottom, and it fell off if you even touched it—it wasn't connected to the cabinet at all.

We visit Stamford to see family multiple times a year, and unless this hotel really improves its customer service and room quality, and eliminates it's bed bug problem, we will NEVER return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin8527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We care deeply about our guest feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to address any issues as they arise and we strongly urge our guests to let us know of any problems with their stay as soon as possible. We take all pest claims very seriously and have very stringent inspection and prevention guidelines in place to ensure all rooms are kept at their best, including sealing in our mattresses in protective encasements and working with a professional pest control company. After further inspection by our professional pest control company, Ecolab, there was no evidence of bed bugs. We appreciate your review and we hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations.

Jim Marino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I am a Hhonors member and use mostly Hilton hotels. I am usually satisfied or more when it comes to staying at Hilton hotels. This hotel looks amazing from the outside and inside. The staff though left a lot to be desired. I had by far the worst server during breakfast. She came to my table to tell me the cost of breakfast and never came back for anything until the bill was ready. The rooms are clean and have nice furniture. I was actually surprised because I had purchased a 2 double bed room for the weekend for a weeding and got 2 queens. The sounding proofing of the rooms are not very good as there was a wedding going on and lots of guest enjoying themselves. There were bitter people who did not like that there was noise and celebration going on at 10 pm. Also the greeting staff/front desk staff were not very friendly and not that helpful. It seemed as though they wanted to do as little work as possible and get through the day. The hotel value and location were pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TranFoodCritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

As a Hilton HHonors member, we like to thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that the high levels of customer service we strive to provide were not experienced and we truly apologize for any inconveniences. We will share your comments with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. We hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Jim Marino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Check in was easy. The room was clean. I stayed in the hotel during a time where they were hosting a wedding, so loud music could be heard all the way up on the 5th floor up until 11:00pm. I could forgive them for that. I can also forgive them for beat up furniture, no microwave, no refrigerator, and none working outlets but what I cannot forgive them for is a STOPPED UP DRAIN! I called downstairs starting from the evening of my check in date to make them aware of the fact that the tub was clogged. They couldn't move me but promised to have someone in the morning come and fix it. The maintenance guy came in the morning (empty handed) to fix the drain. He took some hair out, flushed it and said it was fixed. It wasn't. The water still went over my ankles as I showered. It is disgusting to have to shower in standing water. I don't care if it is your dirt. I called Corp who then in turn gets in contact with the hotel. After being insulted by Malcolm, the maintenance supervisor by assuming that I wanted a discount and him engaging in shouting match with me, he sends the maintenance guy back to room, and this time with a plunger and liquid acid. Worst Hilton experience ever and sadly, this is how this location treats a Gold Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APRIL I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We appreciate the time you have taken to make us aware of the issues you had with the shower in your room and with a member of our maintenance staff. It is always our goal to create a wonderful stay for all of our guests and we regret that we did not accomplish this for you. We will be sure to share your feedback with our management team as we renew our commitment to improving our future guest’s experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Jim Marino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.9 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#1 of 14 in Stamford
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#4 of 14 in Stamford
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Price Range: £97 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing