We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stamford Suites(Stamford)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Stamford(Stamford)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Hotel(Stamford)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
386
326
256
171
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
326
256
171
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetrain stationbusiness travelshuttle servicenew yorkfree shuttlevalet parkingsensesnycdoormaneventctstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

If you could upgrade do it. Stay on the executve floor with free soda and comped breakfast! It was nice for quick vist to CT.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltime411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I am in Stamford 2 times a month and always choose The Hilton over The Marriott. Service is better. The Executive club is good and the only inconvenience is it's on the other side of I-95 other than that a solid Business hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goliathtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I was surprised that this Hilton was not as nice as most Hiltons that I've stayed in. I think the hotel needed more staff members the weekend I was there. When I walked into the lobby, several tables had used plates and cups on them. Also, another table had an empty box just sitting on it, with liquid from whatever was previously in it leaking onto the table and floor. These items remained in the lobby for at least an hour. Hotel signage was not that great. It was hard to figure out where the non-express elevators were, and where the pool was. It took us over 15 minutes just to find the pool after asking a catering department employee for help. We were placed on one of the two executive floors, but our room was less than desirable. A large square hole in the wall next to the air conditioning unit was taped up. We were told the room didn't have wash cloths yet. The decor was stuffy and the furniture just didn't appear new or clean. Neither of the two phones worked. We were moved across the hall to a slightly better room. But this room didn't have hand towels, and we never received them. Despite requesting non-feather pillows, we had to get them ourselves from a housekeeping closet. More were finally brought in much much later. We were awoken in the middle of the night by blasting music that shook the walls. The first call tot he front desk accomplished nothing. The second call we were told that a security guard was dealing with something else and would attend to the music shortly. A third call we were told the music was not coming from inside the hotel, but a manager would go check the parking lot and surrounding area and call the police if necessary. He eventually visited our room to apologize. I'm still not sure where the music was coming from. The hotel is located in a small corporate park off Route 95. It's a short drive away from downtown Stamford, where there is a mall and many restaurants. We got the hotel super cheap on a travel discount website, which was one of the only redeeming qualities of our stay. Plus, the supposedly $10 parking was never charged. Either due to the weekend or broken ticket dispenser. The hotel was quite crowded due to a big MonaVie convention. There is a ton of meeting space at this Hilton. The hotel was decent for one night, but it just wasn't as modern, clean, or service-oriented as other Hiltons.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StickerShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_anderson2, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2010

Dear StickerShock,
We appreciate your comments, and apologize for the lapse in service regarding delivery of towels. Our Housekeeping team works hard to insure cleanliness throughout our property, and I will certainly use your experience to reinforce the importance of maintaining our high Hilton Standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We got an incredibly low rate on Priceline. If we had pay more, this hotel would have been a total disappointment and would get 1 star instead of 2. The first room we were sent to was occupied, but fortunately the guests were friendly about being walked in. The second room had a large hole in the wall covered in tape and both phones did not work. The third was fine. There were trays of food left out all over the lobby, in the hall near our room, and in the executive lounge for many hours. I called down for pillows without feathers, and it required multiple calls and a 3 hour wait to get them. In the middle of the night, we were woken by very loud music at 2:30. I had to call down again a half hour later, and was told by the night manager that security was still addressing a different noise issue on a different floor. It took 40 minutes for them to come up to the room to investigate the source of the noise, and about another 10 minutes to take care of it. It was not a good night sleep by any measure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I obtained the room as a part of Pricelines name your own price deal, and I'm quite glad I did not pay full price from the room.

Location is not the best if you plan on walking around downtown Stamford, but there is a shuttle which is helpful. The lobby is impeccable and the desk staff friendly, but the rooms themselves were dated and in desparate need of general maintenance.

Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zafira_Mariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews