We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
A TripAdvisor Member
“Value hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good hotel.. Great location off I-95 in Stamford, CT.. 2nd time staying here.. Will stay here again.. I use to visit my girlfriend.. Clean.. Comfortable room.. Diner attached to hotel.. Food is good..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    64
    66
    64
    53
See reviews for
83
47
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice location. Very good value. Near I-95 and downtown Stamford. A light breakfast was included but there is also a restaurant on the premises. Rooms were clean and neat. Had some problems with the door key (electronic card) and had to have it re-set several times during a two week stay. Smallish pool and exercise room, but we just walked the area streets for exercise. Definitely one of the better. lower budget, hotel in Stamford.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The people at La Quinta Hotel are very professionals, friendly customer services oriented, go the extra mile to help, pay attention to details efficient,, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I will definitely, recommend La Quinta.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta location more than once. It is very convenient as I travel with my dogs and LQ is a pet-friendly chain. La Quinta is also a BUDGET hotel. Those complaining about little things wrong with their room or the desk person on duty (who is probably the only person working at the hotel after 6pm and is doing everything him/herself) should just go up the road to downtown Stamford and pay a few hundred dollars a night for a more upscale hotel chain that will cater to all their needs. This place is quiet and clean - all you really need as you are not staying at a resort (although they do have an indoor pool which is also clean). The only complaint I have (& the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) is the on-site restaurant. It is supposed to be a diner, but $30 plus tip for one soda, a mediocre sandwich and a hamburger is excessive. If it wasn't snowing out and only 12 degrees, I would have gone somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonDoggieDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Pretty simple - beds SEEMED clean, but bathroom not. Dirt on floor just pushed around to the edges, the toilet lid was on backward (I didn't even want to explore why) and not fully set in place, shelf was pulling out of the wall and drooping. Arrived too late to care or complain, and out first thing in the morning, but skipped breakfast based on cleanliness level of room. SO GLAD my wife wasn't with me having extolled the virtues of the great value of LaQuinta. Not here.
Oh, and some kind of arrests going on in the parking lot - nice way to start. Major letdown after previous experiences.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stamford hotels

Concord, NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I suppose I shouldn't complain about this hotel, as I got the room for free with frequent flier miles. I wasn't looking for problems; they just jumped right out at me:

First impression: no elevator at the lobby level?!? I was directed to my room (#101) up two sets of stairs to the first floor! I'd had recent knee surgery, so this was a bit painful. When I got to the first floor, I discovered an ADA elevator; guess I should have said something before tackling the stairs. I later used it to get my luggage up to the room, though there were no instructions how to call or operate it. Luckily, I'm pretty intuitive, so I figured it out.

The room temperature was wildly inconsistent. When I entered, the thermostat was set at 72 but the room was quite cold. I figured it was one of those triggered by movement, so I gave it some time. It did indeed warm up -- VERY warm. Then it would get cold again and heat up again. I was constantly adjusting the thermostat. Also, the front of the heating unit had fallen off, and I couldn't get it back on.

I couldn't find a remote for the TV (checked all the drawers first), so I called the front desk. The receptionist admitted to taking it, and since he couldn't leave the desk, I had to go down and get it. Couldn't get the ADA elevator to respond, so I trekked back down the stairs.

The room had an armoire with hangers and also a panel of wall pegs, one of which was missing, as was one of the drawer pulls on the dresser. No fridge, no microwave.

The toilet seat was very loose -- surely housekeeping would have noticed this when cleaning it? -- and has a silent leak that caused it to refill spontaneously.

The wifi wasn't password-protected, so I didn't use it. I've stayed at other hotels where it was protected and don't understand why it shouldn't be.

Finally, I called the front desk to ask about breakfast hours, and after the 30th ring, I gave up. I did call back later, and it was answered promptly.

I don't generally go looking for trouble, but this time it found me. I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
1.5 mi away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
Address: 135 Harvard Ave, Stamford, CT 06902-6304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LaQuinta, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stamford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford
La Quinta Hotel Stamford
Stamford La Quinta
La Quinta Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing