We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
bangor, United States
1 review
“vacation travel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was kind of disappointed in the appearance of the motel and the quality of the service based on the adds I saw recently about the hotel chain. The area the hotel was in was run down so I guess it fit in well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    69
    70
    65
    57
See reviews for
89
48
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Worst hotel experience was when I went to the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Stamford, CT. The entrance light didn't work, Room was extremely cold, even after turning the heat up full blast. Front desk couldn't provide me with extra wash clothes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stamford hotels

Rehoboth, DE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Old & dirty - no one cares really - they could use a renovation. The only good thing is the nearby diner which was excellent. For some reason i need to write a minimum of 200 characters????There is not that much to say about this lack-luster hotel - but i must keep writing as i've gone this far?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ldemeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good hotel.. Great location off I-95 in Stamford, CT.. 2nd time staying here.. Will stay here again.. I use to visit my girlfriend.. Clean.. Comfortable room.. Diner attached to hotel.. Food is good..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice location. Very good value. Near I-95 and downtown Stamford. A light breakfast was included but there is also a restaurant on the premises. Rooms were clean and neat. Had some problems with the door key (electronic card) and had to have it re-set several times during a two week stay. Smallish pool and exercise room, but we just walked the area streets for exercise. Definitely one of the better. lower budget, hotel in Stamford.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
Address: 135 Harvard Ave, Stamford, CT 06902-6304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Stamford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford
La Quinta Hotel Stamford
Stamford La Quinta
La Quinta Stamford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing