We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food & superb service”
Review of Noah's Restaurant

Noah's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Stonington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food & superb service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife & i dined there 06/14/14. We found the establishment charming. The food was , particularly the seafood/penne dish that i had, excellent. It was very busy yet we were promptly seated, even though we did not have reservations. Particular kudos to our waitress Veronica her demeanor & service were superb. It would behoove you to seek her out when dinning there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garrettmenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    105
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Average food, pleasant service and setting -- I wish the food were better as the people are nice….and btw I have been here more than in June 2014!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I and another couple had brunch here. We all ordered something different (quite a nice selection of brunch choices) and all of us were very pleased with our meals.
Previously, we had eaten dinner here a few times, and never been disappointed. Best place in the area for fresh seafood cooked right. And they'll make up a special salad with the ingredients they have on hand, if you ask.
Nice touch is the well hung and lit artwork on the walls, which generally changes monthly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rittired1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great home cooked meals, we tried both breakfast & lunch. The servers were great and so was the food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DTownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham,ma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST...LUNCH...DINNER or DRINKS!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Love sitting in the BAR for Lunch. Great Daily Specials and the Most Amazing Desserts anywhere!
Local FISH changes Daily on their Ecectic Menu.
Family friendly & the BEST SUNDAY BREAKFAST! Enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank building19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing