We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Like most Homewood Suites this was clean and comfortable. Even though it is on main street it is not in walking distance to restaurants etc. But it is easy to get to places like Yale from here. My only complaint is that in the 2 double beds suite the beds are too close to the bathroom. It could do with another wall to separate the sink area from the bedroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 1sillyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Everything was good with the hotel only the toaster only the inner coils worked not the outer coils wich made the center coils very bright red.Room was clean and spacious.breakfast was average for this type of hotel.Nice for us half way to NYC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Mom, sister & I have stayed here once or twice a year for 5 years & it's always been perfect. We get the handicapped room with roll in shower which makes it possible for our mom to join us. The entire staff is always cheerful & helpful. Breakfast is wonderful & when we are there for dinners, they are outstanding. We will continue to stay even when we don't need the handicapped room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lindacS5921XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member, we are pleased that you have found a home to enjoy your family with! Since our team has been together so long, we feel we're your family as well which is what we enjoy most about our jobs here. Looking forward to your return...have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The staff here goes out of its way to ensure each guest feels welcome and at-home...The amenities are outstanding, and the furnishings are first-rate...The food is hot and fresh...The dining area is kept impeccably clean...The rooms are large and comfortable with areas to work and relax...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Todd T,, thank you for the great review! We understand the importance of catering to the needs of business, and leisure guests, accommodating all types of needs, professionally and personally. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived very tired from a flight from the UK to JFK and a difficult drive out of New York in rush hour! It was great to find such a beautifully appointed room and helpful staff who directed us to a place to eat. It seemed a shame to stay only one night as the suites are really set up for those staying longer with cooking facilities and a lounge area. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs-H-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here recently on a family weekend for Sacred Heart University. The place was so comfortable, clean and homey feeling. We will be coming here a lot for the next few years so this will be our hotel of choice! Friendly front desk and staff. Clean Clean Clean!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateNY621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was my second time staying in the Stratford Homewood Suites for business. I do a lot of driving for my job and so when I hit a pothole and ruined my car tire, it was somewhat stressful. When I went to the front desk to ask about tire/auto repair places, the staff spent about 15-20 minutes helping me figure out the best place to go and even calling and scheduling an appointment for me! Not only did they make sure I found an appropriate place, they even made sure that I was able to get to and from the auto repair shop! I am blown away by the exceptionally amazing customer service and will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I'm in the area. Thanks very much to all the great staff at Stratford Homewood Suites for making my stay excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear JBF42, thank you for expressing your appreciation of our team! They work very hard to be the best and truly care about exceeding our guest's expectations as you experienced. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
472 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
723 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range: £85 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Homewood Suites
Stratford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing