We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Reviewed 6 November 2013

this is a very good maintained place, with super friendly staff and extra helpful people around. the room quality and housekeeping is unremarkable, do it yourself waffle in the breakfast menu just does it all, and they become your friends so quickly that you feel at home. beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabnam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Shabnam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards
Harry Patel
Manager
Quality Suites Stratford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Horrible stay. Stayed there for a few days on a pleasure trip and couldn't get good costumer service. Very rude! Always busy with something/somebody else. Breakfast was typically cold. I will say that the pool was nice, but that's it. And very outdated TV's. You'd think that paying as much as I did there would be nicer TV's. Small and definitely not high def. "Old box" style tv. Dont be fooled into paying that much. Wouldn't say there ever again. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acegirl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was a nice little hotel right off 95, which made it very convenient. The first impression was good with a well-lit parking lot and a very bright, clean, airy lobby. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and welcoming and checked us in quickly. The hotel was fairly modern and clean. The room was decent with 2 queen beds and a pullout couch. Very comfortable beds and furniture. The bathroom was large and had a great shower. The breakfast was good quality and had a lot of choices with 2 very nice attendants. With a little better management and maintenance this could be a much better hotel. The hallways were quite scuffed by luggage and carts and the carpet was a bit stained. The closet doors were off the hinges in our room and the wallpaper around the window was peeling. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Stratford
(203)375-9528

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We needed a place to stay for the night, and I am glad we found this place. Very clean. Nice pool, although a little cold. No hot tub. Rooms very roomy and nice. Pullout sofa was great. Breakfast was very good, great selection. Staff helped out a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jordan123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Stratford
(203)375-9528

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were looking for a hotel in the Fairfield area, as my daughter had a late college game. We found the quality suites to be an excellent choice. Very very easy to get to , on and off of 95. Very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The hotel is right in an area that is a local neighborhood, but we had no problems. I was not bothered by any traffic noise from 95. The room was large and had 2 beds and a sitting area. The morning breakfast was great and the service was wonderful. There was a women who greeted us and made our waffles for us! The ease of getting on and off the highway was wonderful! I would recommend this hotel highly and intend to stay there again when we need a place in town over night!

Room Tip: If you are nervous about the noise from the highway, as to face the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank arubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is another great property. The staff was awesome and welcoming to a late arrival. Right off the interstate with quick on and off. The property was clean and tidy.

Great rooms, wifi and breakfest was better than expected. Close to New Haven, Rye and NYC. Great great property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here last night... late check-in.... almost 1am....4 tired kids and two tired adults. Even at 1am, the gentleman at the front desk was upbeat, funny and extremely helpful. I booked and paid for the room online.... a halfway point home to Maine from NJ. Only $114 for a huge suite... two full beds, a sofa bed. Slept all 6 of us comfortably. The manager was eager to help us out... extra sheets, blankets and towels... even free brushes and toothpaste. He even let us have a late checkout the next day... noon! The complimentary breakfast was just fine. My ONLY complaints: coffee is terrible and the internet was sporadic at best. BUT such a treat compared to Marnick's Rodeway Inn down the street where we used to stay. No one there seems upbeat, happy or helpful. Never any extras. Not even enough towels in the room. For about the same price, I would definitely recommend Quality Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sweetpea4423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to eceive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Harry Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Stratford
(203)375-9528

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
241 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1500 South Ave, Stratford, CT 06615-6622 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this new Quality Suites of Stratford features 100 percent non-smoking guest suites, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, expanded Quality Suites Savory Starts Breakfast, business center, conference room, guest laundry, and friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible to I-95 and minutes from down town New Haven, Bridgeport, Milford and the ocean. Local attractions include the Marinas, Sacred Heart University, Yale University, the Stratford Historical Society, golfing and fishing. All Quality Suites are smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stratford
Comfort Suites Stratford
Stratford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing