We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biagio's Osteria

Biagio's Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Biagio's Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 142 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 110
Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious, and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have enjoyed dinner at Biagio's several times. Anything we have ordered has been outstanding, and the service is gracious and attentive

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    45
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
164 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

eggplant rollatini is the best I have ever had. Good service Solid food-
I had the meatball appetizer last night and it was wonderful

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MECMilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
153 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had an early dinner that was quite pleasant. My friend from the other coast and is some what of a wine snob enjoyed the entire experience. I had the clams and linguini. Pasta done just right with plenty of littlenecks. Food ranks right up there. Staff is pleasant and the service was not rushed at all. I found it to be a very enjoyable dining experience after a very busy day. It is also a place to take that special person. If you are in town don't miss it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I can't complain the meals and service were great. The pork chop dish was so tender, THE BEST that I have had in years. The lemon cello dessert was great but my husbands creme brûlée was not so good (it was a mushy mss underneath the crunchy top. Overall we will be going again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, very romantic and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I love this little gem in our town, delicious dishes with a touch of class and romantic dinning by candlelight.. Loved it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Turista03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biagio's Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Biagio's Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing