We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Take-out in town”
Review of Pacifica Cuisine

Pacifica Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Suffield
Restaurant details
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Take-out in town”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really love the take out food at Pacifica. We get it at least two or three times a month. The tuna roll sushi is excellent. The place is always clean and the prices are very reasonable. I think their food far surpasses any of the other places in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bohica12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You have to try the Crispy Duck!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Crispy Duck is the best I've had anywhere, but I also like the Sesame Chicken a lot! The Beef and Broccoli and the Cashew Chicken are great too and the soups are terrific. This is a small restaurant with the kitchen and the take-out counter very close to the diners. We don't mind the takeout folks coming through or the phone ringing since it means these guys are going to be here for some time to come and we love it! Service is fast and efficient and the food is excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'd. Eat there!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great food, reasonably priced, quick service for lunch when you don't have time to spare. Clean and staff I'd pleasant. We have ordered for luncheons at our office. Food is ready on time, hot and everyone enjoys it. Great place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A gem for take out, but dining in is distracting, bright and loud.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We live just a few miles from this gem of a restaurant. The recommendations are sushi and some entrees. The volcano beef is addicting!! It is so scrumptious, I order it every time we get take out. The atmosphere is not great, the phone blares a hideous ring and the lighting is fluorescent. Do go for sushi and take out. It's a great selection of sushi and some entrees are as good as volcano beef, like lemon chicken.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahc9130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent food, and good portions, for the price. Would prefer more Thai options but good Chinese and Japanese options, sushi rolls are excellent. Go all the time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust81626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifica Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pacifica Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing