We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spencer On Main
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enfield Inn(Enfield)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn(Enfield)
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
100
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedscarolinebedroomacademychoir
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

recently stayed overnight here on the way to visiting day to daughter's overnight camp. We stayed in two rooms (one for husband and me) and another for grandmother and granddaughter. Both rooms were lovely. Breakfast was a very special treat -- beautifully presented and delicious!! Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank niclaur101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at Spencer on Main over a weekend about a month ago while in the area for a family celebration. Our room was the Bird in Nest King Suite. We highly recommend this inn. Our room was large with a great bathroom, a nice sitting room and a comfortable bed. Breakfasts were delicious with a nice balance of fruit, croissants and an entree. The Innkeepers were very helpful directing us to restaurants and activities in the area. When in this area again, we would definitely stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Debbie21228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Find an excuse to visit this Inn. We stay in B&Bs all the time, and this is the most gracious and among the most beautiful. Plus, the hosts are excellent chefs! We have stayed there twice for family funerals. Now, we're hoping for a family wedding so we will have an excuse to go back.
Ann and Marty Mitchell
Rye, NY

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

And that's just saying a little. Spenser on Main is a beautiful Victorian house niched in Suffield, CT. Seeing the house for the first time really left a strong impression on me: you really feel like you are going back in time as you step in this colorful, clean and welcoming house. Etienne and Caroline will definitely make sure you feel at home and enjoy your stay as much as possible. Every room is different and each with their own charm. And as my title suggests, the delicious breakfast you will be served before taking the road will leave you with a lasting positive impression. Thank you for an amazing time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

You've stayed in B&Bs before, right? Not like this one. This house is a magic mansion, full of history of a bygone era. The books, photographs, furniture - everything has been meticulously preserved to create a warm, elegant home. Spencer-on-Main is a most interesting and agreeable place. From the fresh flowers in our room, to the comfortable four poster bed, to the spotless and very large bathroom... our room was perfection. But wait - there's more! Our bedroom also had a separate library / sitting room. It was truly a most relaxing and beautiful space.

Breakfast was a spectacular event with fresh fruit, an incredible "french toast creme brulee", and sausage, along with cheese and pastries. Saving the best for last, Spencer-on-Main's finest attributes are the hosts, Caroline and Etienne. Warm and fascinating, they represent the best of what the B&B experience has to offer. Bravo, Spencer-on-Main. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: This is a large mansion that has only 3 guest rooms - two of which have their own separate sitting rooms. The entire house is yours to use - they left the main library,main sitting room, etc available as communal space, rather than carving them up into additional bedrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyCHershey_PA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews