We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very different place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Figs

Three Figs
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Suffield
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Three Figs is Suffield's newest restaurant that you will not want to miss! From the owner of Tunxis Grill comes a new culinary creation that is sure to add an eclectic dining experience into the charming town of Suffield, CT.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very different place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We are from Sarasota Florida and am up in CT for a weekend family reunion. Before the party started we thought it wise to get a good meal under our belts so we checked with Trip Advisor and my husband found Three Figs in Suffield. The Baked Jalapeño Popper are homemade and the best most unusual we had ever had. My husband had the lobster grilled cheese to die for; I had the beet salad which was fab along with more Nobilo Sauvignon which by the way way a MUST with the poppers. Seriously try this place; James at the bar is the best.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

LOVED the food! Service was EXCELLENT!! Drinks over priced but would go back as overall GREAT experience!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A great place to sit at the bar and have a fantastic sandwich, salad or meal. I loved the menu and the service was very good. They really seem to know what they are doing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lgd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
301 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place has only been here for a couple months - and it is fantastic! My wife and I enjoyed two of the best meals ever. She had the Chicken & Brie, a small plate item of grilled chicken breast served on a toasted brioche bun, topped with Brie cheese, caramelized onions, roasted garlic aioli and arugula. I had the Stuffed Chicken Rollatini, a lightly breaded chicken breast stuffed with fresh mozzarella, spinach, roasted red pepper and topped with a Marsala cream sauce. The red skinned garlic mashed potatoes it came with were also out of this world! I am not exaggerating to say both of us remarked that it was one of the best dining experiences we've had - and at very reasonable prices! We shared a Chocolate Stout Mousse for dessert, and ended up taking half of it home! We look forward to many return visits, for lunch and for dinner, and for special occasions!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Early Dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Went there the other night around 5, no happy hour, no smiles and ordered the turkey club w/jicama slaw. The turkey club was okay but the slaw was absolutely tasteless. All in all, it was expensive and extremely disappointing. Always hope to be able to enjoy a home town restaurant. This one has a long way to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthrking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Figs also viewed

 

Been to Three Figs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing