We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is disgusting!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Terryville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plymouth Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Terryville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The first room 204 had mold growing in bathtub and toilet.Second room 216 had mold growing in the frig and it was leaking water on the floor.Hot water ran out in 2 min.This place is not worth the money.I have bite marks all over me.Health hazard.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smartprincess712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Room: Dirty, filled with smell of mildew, old cigarettes, toilets with feces and urine down sides, feces on the wall in bathroom, ceiling buckling, FLIES, broken drawers, just flat out unhealthy.

No ammenities (ice, breakfast, coffee, microwave) The is a tiny fridge in the room that is full of mildew. Basically, you have to clean and sanitize room before you even put your stuff down.

I do not recommend anyone to lodge here, especially if you have children. SLEEP IN YOUR CAR or in a gas station bathroom, its cleaner. Plymouth Motor Lodge is a total embarassment to the town! Health department already has been called.

Room Tip: Dont lodge here. Simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Soccermum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

If you're from out of state ann you're looking for a nice motel to stay at stay at jays people are nice services nice rooms are clean don't ever stay at the plymouth lodge terryville they are nothing but ripoffs

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smokey311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

the room was ok...the exhaust in the bathroom did not work, the bed was hard, the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The room smelled smokey. The person working there didn't speak english very well and was rude to me when I asked for another towel. Its next to a shopping plaza so that was convienient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetsinger1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Room smell was MUSTY even with the window wide open, or the air on. Dirty in corners. OLD! Signs all over saying "Do not sit or stand outside your room!" No ice on the premises. Quite pricey with no breakfast at all. The shower was really powerful. The shower curtain could not handle it, so water went on the floor. Light in the bathroom was pathetic, as well as the 2 lights in the room. Fridge in room. The whirlpool in the room was wonderful. Right next to a McDonald's and Dunkin' Donuts, and very close to a supermarket, drugstore, and Chinese and Italian restaurants--easily walked in 2 min.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tank_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terryville
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
11.0 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Southington
Days Inn Southington
#4 of 8 in Southington
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plymouth Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Motor Lodge

Address: 325 Main St, Terryville, CT 06786-5913
Region: United States > Connecticut > Terryville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Terryville
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Plymouth Motor Hotel Terryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing