We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunnymoon”
Review of The Tolland Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tolland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tolland Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Tolland B&B and Inns
Upland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hunnymoon”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I lived extremely near this inn all my life. rode past every day. But never been there. Oh how bad i wonted to. the stile is just my thing! And all furniture was hand made and carved by the owner!! Choose the room that fit the way you feel. and what you wont and of coerce Price range. But the Breakfast is something you can not miss!! you will not have another Breakfast like this again in your life!!. they even hand turn there own butter, but not any butter, unique butter. If i could i would spend every year there
only thing i regret. Only staying there Once... why oh why did i what till i was married to go? oh but what a perfect place for your first night!!! thank you Tolland Inn :D

Room Tip: I would choose room 3 if you do not have much $. cause they have the opshion for Just claw tub or ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamara04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
63
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at The Tolland Inn and was very happy with our stay. Our room was decorated beautifully. We had good sized bathroom with tub and shower. Everything was spotless. Breakfasts were delicious and different each day. The Inn is not only close to UCONN but also Hartford. Steve and Sue made great recommendations on restaurants and things to do in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location was just right as we traveled from Baltimore to New England. It was a great bonus to find such a lovely B&B. The room was very comfortable and furnished with beautiful furniture handcrafted by the proprietor. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were exactly the right kind of friendly. We will hope to to return when our travels take us that way again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, NY
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were sick of staying in chain hotels near Vernon CT when visiting family and found this lovely bed and breakfast. My wife and I stayed in the Treehouse suite that is on the backside of the upper floor and very private. We had a bathroom with a two person jacuzzi. The shower stall was on the small side but everything else was enjoyable. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was very nicely decorated and included a compact fridge. Steve and Sue were great hosts and most of our family were very jealous to hear our description of the wonderful breakfast we enjoyed each day. It is located very close to the UCONN campus and there are a number of restaurants within a reasonable drive. It's very easy to get to off US 84 and we will definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Look at the website for room descriptions and it will be easy to find what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife found on line this amazing bread and breakfast where we stayed while going to a family reunion a few miles away. Our room was on the second floor and was spotless with many antique/vintage features. Even though close to the road we both slept with no problem. Mr. & Mrs. Beeching are one of a kind innkeepers(The Best) and the breakfast my wife and I agree was the best we eaten in many years. Prepare with fresh fruit and everything else homemade. Highly recommend the Inn-We will both be staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I agree with all the past reviews, you can't go wrong with this B & B. I felt like we were staying in Mayberry RFD of Connecticut. We slept in the room on the first floor, street level. If you are a light sleeper this room would keep you awake with all the road traffic. I slept with the window open and the noise did not bother me. The bathroom is a little odd as with many B & B's. There was a full size hot tub which left the room with a heavy chlorine smell; opening the window helped immensely. The shower stall is a little tight, if you're tall or heavy you might want to ask for another room. The breakfast was the best, and so are the innkeepers, both perfect for the job. Next time we're in town would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loblolly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I picked this wonderful bed and breakfast as we approached Hartford. What a stroke of luck!
The Tolland Inn is an amazing, restored 18th century home. Completely restored by Stephen Beeching the innkeeper, that is. Mr. Beeching is a renaissance man- furniture maker, painter, upholsterer, who prepared a gourmet send-off breakfast. Susan Beeching warmly welomed us, going out of her way to make our brief stay most enjoyable. We highly recommend the inn - it will be a highlight of your trip.

Room Tip: WE stayed in the Nantucket. The Tree Room is extraordinary, however. Very reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tolland
7.9 mi away
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
9.4 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
8.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tolland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tolland Inn

Property: The Tolland Inn
Address: 63 Tolland Green, Tolland, CT 06084-3029
Region: United States > Connecticut > Tolland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tolland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish Connecticut Inn on the Tolland Town Green. Hot tubs, fireplaces, relaxation in an 1800s bed and breakfast seven miles from the University of Connecticut campus. Perfect for travelers, rendezvous, romantic getaways, wedding nights,Connecticut honeymoons, business travel, and of course UConn lodging. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing