We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats, Good service”

Tolland Pizza & Family Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Tolland
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good eats, Good service”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

1st time here and we liked it a lot. The manicotti was cooked perfectly and we even told one of the chefs as we left. Cheeseburger was well cooked and seasoned. It was large in size and delicious. Salads and rolls were fine. Steak fries could of used a little seasoning, but weren't bad at all. We would go back!

Its located off highway 84, just south about a mile in Tolland. Its in a dated plaza on the east side with a 7-11. There are 2 doors going into the restaurant. The left one is blocked with a bookcase. Use the right door.

There is plenty of room inside. Its divided into a large sized room and a small sized room. Bathrooms are in the back.

The waitress today was very good. She was very busy by herself but kept up with our orders.

Oh! The dessert was good! Boston Cream Pie.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonystewart14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
“A Tolland tradition...”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Been frequenting Tolland Pizza for 15 years, and to borrow a phrase "where everybody knows your name"... Nothing fancy, although there has been an interior update in the last year. Just very good food, excellent value. Ed, Manny, Steve and staff work hard to serve their loyal following.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJBragg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I buy my pizza here and I live in a town that is reputed to have one of the best pizza places in our part of the state.

Tolland Pizza is in a run down looking strip mall and the inside is in need of an update but the food is great. I always get take out (not becuase the place looks dumpy - just because) and usually get the pizza. Its always cooked to perfection...and my kids love it.

The place is usually very busy and service is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benton2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, family style.”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We only get our pizza "take-out", the pizza's are tasty, and fresh, lots of different pizza flavors to choose from. We eat in this restaurant sometimes, and the ambience is okay, it has a "home" like feel, a local hangout.

Helpful?
Thank Felixberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed 7 January 2008

Slow

Helpful?
Thank dupreesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tolland Pizza & Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tolland Pizza & Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing