We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice for travelers in this area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Torrington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Torrington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Hartford
2 reviews
“An excellent choice for travelers in this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great customer service from the staff who made the reservation for my parents, ensuring they got a nice ground floor room, and calling us to inform us that an item had been left behind. Having elderly family members, I am pleased that they appreciate the safety features in the bathroom as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the room. We are repeat customers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    60
    90
    31
    23
See reviews for
83
50
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
242 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good value. Comfortable stay. The property is being upgraded. Our room had a flat screen tv and a newly refurbished bathroom. The beds were comfortable. The wifi was the best I've had in a hotel in a long time. The staff was friendly. Continental was minimalist. I'd recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdrothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj, usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for one night at Days Inn, Torrington. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Location of this Hotel is convenient. This is three floors Hotel, but we noticed that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njtravelersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

In Northwest Connecticut one seems to have two lodging choices: expensive B&Bs or floppy hotels. On my family business trip, I chose to go with the latter. I got what I expected. Small lobby, laughable "continental" breakfast, horrible coffee and an uninspiring room. But the service was friendly and the rooms were tired but clean. This hotel mixes smoking and nonsmoking rooms on the same floor. The hallway reaked of cigarette smoke. While the nonsmoking room was much better, it was not odor free. Oddly enough, the sheets smelled clean, so it was liveable. For a third of the cost of a B&B, I got what I paid for: a serviceable crash pad for a quick stay.

Room Tip: Hold your breath in the hallway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torrington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
7.3 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
14.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
21.7 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
15.7 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrington

Property: Days Inn Torrington
Address: 492 E Main St, Torrington, CT 06790-5605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Torrington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Torrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Torrington Hotel Torrington
Super 8 Torrington
Super Eight Torrington
Torrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing