We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A goat rope!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A goat rope!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a pretty disappointing experience at this property. I had reserved online a room with a king bed and a sofa bed (supposed to sleep two, but it was not as wide as a double bed) - and there was the option to add a roll-away to sleep a fifth person, which I did because my husband and I were traveling with a 62-year-old female and a 23-year-old male who obviously were not going to sleep together. Upon our arrival, we found the room had no roll-away. When we returned to the front desk, the man (who was pleasant but difficult to understand and who seemed to have difficulty understanding us) was surprised that we were supposed to have a roll-away. He acted like he had not seen our reservation - despite my having booked on the corporation's website. He got us a roll-away - and then we had to move furniture around so it would fit. Then we had to go ask for bedding for both the roll-away and the sofa bed. When the sheets and pillows were brought, there were no blankets - had to ask for them . . . they were still damp from the laundry. The man told us the room was not "allowed" to have that many people - although there were four of us and it had said online that the room we were reserving would hold five. He told us we would have to move to another room the next day since we were staying for two nights - not sure why we could not have just moved that night so we did not have to move the next day as the hotel definitely was not full. We were never offered an "I'm so sorry." The next morning we found out we had to actually check out, load all our belongings into our car, and then check in again that night. This time we were given a larger "suite" with the master bedroom upstairs. Only problem was the smoke detector kept beeping. We went to the desk and were given the key to another suite - had to move the roll-away into that one, only to find out that that smoke detector was beeping, too. This time the girl came and checked until she found a suite with a different type of detector - it wasn't beeping. As we got settled, including moving the roll-away again, we discovered that this one only had a loveseat, not a sofa bed! Back to the desk. Finally we were given a suite with a quiet smoke detector AND a sofa bed. This one was smaller, though - so not only did we have to move the roll-away into the room, but we also had to move a table and armchair upstairs and re-arrange the downstairs so the sofa bed and roll-away could both be opened. The girl did apologize at least. We registered a complaint again the next morning with the man from the first night - still no apology. He did say we should call the hotel directly and not make the registration online - and said "next time" we would be given a free upgrade. Right.

Add all that frustration to the fact that the hotel is pretty run down, and we were not happy campers. It was fairly clean, though - except for the piece of popcorn we found in the bathroom. And the trash cans outside which were overflowing when we arrived and still had not been emptied when we checked out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha23322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
To whom it may concern,

Thank you fot taking time to complete our onlione survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel.

On behald of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future,

I hope that you will consider staying with us agina so that we can have another chance to probide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


Warren Pollard
GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    20
    22
    49
See reviews for
47
24
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had a great experience at the Quality Inn Torrington. The room was immaculate and the excellent service started the minute I walked through the door. I was greeted by Manager Warren Pollard and the registration process was quick and painless. I was resting and relaxed in no time at all. This isn't the Four Seasons so don't expect it. But this hotel is 5 Star in my book.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armymp_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
To whom it may concern,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell the staff what a wonderful job they are doing.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


Warren Pollard
GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel supposedly under renovation is not a good place to stay. They scraped some rotten indoor/outdoor carpeting and left the remains in piles all up and down some very rough woodwork on the second floor. The room supposedly a double double had undersized beds. There were stains on bed spread and the pillow cases. Generally the room was dusty and not thoroughly cleaned. There was something wrong with the thermostat. No matter what you set it on it never got below 75 degrees. The ice machine was broken. They did give a little ice at the front desk and said that is all we have. The evening staff was rude and didn't know how to answer simple questions. The night staff was friendly and apologetic.The only good thing was the breakfast which had a good variety and a lot of protein. Maybe it was because they outsourced it. It is generally run down and a lot of the wood was rotted. I am not sure if I was safe or not on the second floor.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gashban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
To whom it may concern,

Thank you fot taking time to complete our onlione survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel.

On behald of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future,

I hope that you will consider staying with us agina so that we can have another chance to probide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


Warren Pollard
GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torrington hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Let me start by saying that the Quality Inn and Suites in Torrington Ct is under some construction at this time but it did not effect our stay at all. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent and the indoor pool was very nice, however it could have been a bit warmer. What was truly outstanding though was the friendly manner we were greeted by General Manager,Warren Pollard. He made us feel welcome and was as helpful as possible. In my opinion, it is the Manager and the staff the will make all the difference in how you feel about a place. I highly recommend the Quality Inn and Suites In Torrington Ct.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
To whom it may concern,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell the staff what a wonderful job they are doing.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


Warren Pollard
GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Located not too far off the beaten path, the quality inn offered fair commodities at a decent price. The work out room included many machines and free weights, as well as a pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and HBO channels were included.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
To Whom it may concern,

Thank you fot taking time to complete our onlione survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for stayinh with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to tell the staff what a wonderful job they are doing.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,


Warren Pollard
GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent one night there at the end of July. Very nice staff. Rooms rates were cheap. However, the hotel is run down and feels dirty. It's on its last legs. I recommend you drive a bit further and get something up to date and fresher even if more expensive.
I expected much better from the hotel chain and was very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDSmith485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
To whom it may concern,

Thank you fot taking time to complete our onlione survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel.

On behald of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future,

I hope that you will consider staying with us agina so that we can have another chance to probide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


Warren Pollard
GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was in good condition and clean. The staff was friendly and the general manager, Warren Pollard, went out of his way to be helpful. It was a busy night and he was all over the place helping the staff. Not sure if they were short staffed or just busy. There was plenty of parking and no issues with the room. Good value

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
To whom it may concern,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell the staff what a wonderful job they are doing.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


Warren Pollard
GM Quality Inn Torrington, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
8.1 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
15.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
15.4 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
14.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 395 Winsted Rd, Torrington, CT 06790-2965 (Formerly Torrington Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Torrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
91 rooms, free deluxe complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet, HBO, indoor heated pool and fitness center, newly renovated, restaurant on premises with a lounge (waiting to be built). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Torrington
Quality Inn Torrington
Torrington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing