We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.....good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location.....good value for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here while attending a family wedding.....a great location....just off the merritt parkway and tucked in down a quiet winding road......great facilities.....both indoor and outdoor pools and hottub and great buffet breakfast. We also stayed at the hotel restaurant for dinner one night and the food was great....no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    142
    44
    14
    25
See reviews for
81
51
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This strangely located hotel keeps bringing us back. We're going back this weekend and were only there 2 weeks ago. This is the 3rd summer we've been there. We haven't found anything in the area that's particularly exciting but the hotel is easily accessible from NYC, has a very accomodating staff, is near some very fine dining, has a lovely pool - in other words, the perfect place for a little R&R without too much driving! Last time we really enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet (we usually go off site to eat). We'll definitely eat breakfast in again.

Room Tip: Haven't tried - the regularly reserved rooms have been lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMomNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The room with its own thermostat was fine, but the halls and common areas were a toasty 55 degrees and I needed my puffer coat to leave the room. I've never been so cold in a hotel, and the frigid air blows under the bottom of the room doors and creates a cold draft.

It is also a big wedding,Bar Mitzvah hotel and extremely noisy if you are there during the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cashindellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

The is the second time we've stayed here while driving through the area. Both times we have had a very pleasant stay - convenient to the highway, yet you feel like you are in a bit of a sanctuary.

Rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean with good linens and enough room to stretch out and relax. Staff was extremely helpful - from check in to checkout. Loved the homemade chocolate chip cookies and cider at check in.

Our room was also very quiet, we didn't hear any noises at all. We didn't eat onsite so can't comment about the food. The only issue we had was getting some bottled water. We couldn't find a vending machine and had to walk all the way to the restaurant to get some. They didn't actually have any standard size bottles of water, so we wound up buying two large glass bottles. A little awkward.

Other than that, our experience was well above average. The onsite parking lots are well lit. There is also very convenient shopping and dining next door in a large shopping center.

Overall, this Marriott is a great choice for a restful stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liveoutloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

This is the absolute worst Marriott hotel in the world. No hot water several days, halls are so cold you can see your breath when you are in the hall. Food sucks both in the restaurant and room service. Greasy potato chips served with sandwiches? What happened to french fries? Room service is very very slow and expensive. Snow removal...not even close to removing the snow. The staff is very rude...a guy at the front desk named Steve is a pompous donkey. Rooms are noisy and the TV loses channels for no apparent reason. They don' t put a wash cloth in the shower so don' t forget to put on in the shower before you get in or you will need to get out. Several of the rooms have a vent in the bathroom that sounds like a jet engine....put a piece of paper over it or you will hear the noise all night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearytraveler92010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

The hotel staff could not have gone out of their way more to ruin the trip. I would prefer to sleep in the rental car then the hotel. I would consider the trip as staying in a prison rather then a hotel. Maybe its due to the young staff with no experience or the fact that they don't really clean the rooms or the food is horrible? You be the judge, but I'd feel bad for you either way. This is a two trumbs down hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishflying4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Undoubtedly the dirtiest, most unfriendly and most unprofessional hotel I have ever stayed in. Finger nails and dust in my bed, corridors that wreak of sewage, half eaten food in my refrigerator and to top it all off... a collection of front desk staff who have less charisma and initiative than a worm!

I would most definitely NEVER stay there again.... if you do stay there... good luck!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manchester1234039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumbull
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
6.7 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway

Property: Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Address: 180 Hawley Lane, Trumbull, CT 06611
Region: United States > Connecticut > Trumbull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Merritt Parkway, the Trumbull Marriott is a Fairfield County hotel that is ideally located in the heart of Connecticut's Fortune 500 corporations. These Fairfield accommodations feature 324 guest rooms, 17 meeting rooms and 15 breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway Hotel Trumbull
Marriott Trumbull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing