We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Impress”
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

As a Starwood Platinum, and Hilton Diamond, I am impressed at the comfort and well manage of this facility, and if all the Marriotts are the same, I will be moving to this chain.

I enjoy the size of the room and how well furnished it was. The corridors were quiet, and therefore the good night sleep in a comfy bed.

From the friendly staff, to the unique sign placed outside the elevator in each floor reminding the guests of simple behavior rules while staying there.

I AM IMPRESSED

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    145
    44
    18
    25
See reviews for
85
52
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The room was lovely, nice combination of wood floors and carpet, very clean and comfy. No complaints about the room. The hot tub was nuce and clean and powerful jets, the pool looked nice and was warm to the touch. There was no vending machine for snacks just soda, however there is a gift shop with snacks which is not always opened but they opened it for us. The restaurant looked nice and big, we did order room service breakfast which was very good but expensive. We got a group rate one night because we were there for a seminar, we did ask for the same rate or similar for another night and they could't match it the rate actually doubled the next night. There is a 15 minute drive to most restaurants in the area, we drove to red lobster which was a huge mistake, it was Saturday night and very crowded and lots of characters. All in all really nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is so nice! They have nice clean rooms, they do laundry and we get to swim until 11pm and they have such good clam chowder! I only hate the high expense of breakfast and j porters dinner. They have such nice features but their food is so expensive

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellAct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

If you are looking for a convenient hotel in the Trumbull area - this works. It feels a bit like an 80's, anonymous, convention/business hotel that has gone thru updates to keep up. The room is functional and clean and you can work in it. The beds are not especially comfortable, but the linens clean. I appreciate the fact that there are healthy breakfast options offered via room service. Each staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank keepthelighton4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Decided to lodge at the Trumbull Marriott during my visit to see my daughter at Fairfield University (which is approximately 11 miles from campus). The staff and service were terrific. The room was exceptionally clean and the check in process easy, simple and effortless. The check in staff greeted me in a friendly welcoming approach. Enjoyed the breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant. I will plan to stay again upon my return to the area!

Room Tip: The hotel has signs posted on each level about their policy for being quiet, each area was exception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Decent as far as room and facilities are concerned but the staff came across as indifferent, in particular the lady at room service. The food menu is very very limited with hardly any choice ... and there are no decent restaurants within striking distance. If you have a choice, you can avoid this one!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eye0fthetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

While this hotel isn't anything special in the grand scheme of hotels, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Whether it was the front desk, room service, handyman, etc, everyone was incredibly nice - and that is something you don't always get. The front desk was very kind in suggesting where to eat, what to see, printing us directions to and from places(since where this hotel is, you can never really seem to get back the same way you left).
The hotel itself was alright: room was fine, good selection of tv channels, nice (but small) indoor pool and hot tub, etc. Everything was clean and worked, so that was nice.
Overall a nice few days spent here, and if I was ever in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CadetBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumbull
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
238 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway

Property: Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Address: 180 Hawley Ln, Trumbull, CT 06611-5347
Region: United States > Connecticut > Trumbull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Merritt Parkway, the Trumbull Marriott is a Fairfield County hotel that is ideally located in the heart of Connecticut's Fortune 500 corporations. These Fairfield accommodations feature 324 guest rooms, 17 meeting rooms and 15 breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway Hotel Trumbull
Marriott Trumbull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing