We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to put your feet up. Rooms look spotless but smells like feet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Under construction. New rooms are beautiful. But stink like feet. Is it bacteria. So gross

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

we had a very pleasant stay at this property. The hotel staff were quick to address the construction and asked frequently if it was bothersome. It was not. The lobby is the main area under construction. With that, we were slightly inconvenienced loading/unloading luggage w/ elderly parents, since the main lobby doors are not in use. It's a busy hotel that could use a few more on-site parking spaces. But in all, a nice hotel, with clean, spacious rooms and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailschenone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

On our many trips to the area over the last 4 years, we have never been disappointed when we've stayed at this hotel. We can't say enough about the Trumbull Marriott. Our only regret is we wish their rate was a tad more competitive, but we also realize you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaxMom39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

As a Starwood Platinum, and Hilton Diamond, I am impressed at the comfort and well manage of this facility, and if all the Marriotts are the same, I will be moving to this chain.

I enjoy the size of the room and how well furnished it was. The corridors were quiet, and therefore the good night sleep in a comfy bed.

From the friendly staff, to the unique sign placed outside the elevator in each floor reminding the guests of simple behavior rules while staying there.

I AM IMPRESSED

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The room was lovely, nice combination of wood floors and carpet, very clean and comfy. No complaints about the room. The hot tub was nuce and clean and powerful jets, the pool looked nice and was warm to the touch. There was no vending machine for snacks just soda, however there is a gift shop with snacks which is not always opened but they opened it for us. The restaurant looked nice and big, we did order room service breakfast which was very good but expensive. We got a group rate one night because we were there for a seminar, we did ask for the same rate or similar for another night and they could't match it the rate actually doubled the next night. There is a 15 minute drive to most restaurants in the area, we drove to red lobster which was a huge mistake, it was Saturday night and very crowded and lots of characters. All in all really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is so nice! They have nice clean rooms, they do laundry and we get to swim until 11pm and they have such good clam chowder! I only hate the high expense of breakfast and j porters dinner. They have such nice features but their food is so expensive

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellAct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

If you are looking for a convenient hotel in the Trumbull area - this works. It feels a bit like an 80's, anonymous, convention/business hotel that has gone thru updates to keep up. The room is functional and clean and you can work in it. The beds are not especially comfortable, but the linens clean. I appreciate the fact that there are healthy breakfast options offered via room service. Each staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank keepthelighton4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumbull
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
246 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
7.7 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
212 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway

Address: 180 Hawley Lane, Trumbull, CT 06611
Region: United States > Connecticut > Trumbull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Price Range: £77 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Merritt Parkway, Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway is a Fairfield County hotel in Trumbull, Connecticut that is ideally located in the heart of the state's Fortune 500 corporations area. Our accommodations feature 324 guest rooms, 17 meeting rooms and 15 breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway Hotel Trumbull
Marriott Trumbull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing