We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was nice, nothing super amazing about that but, the restaurant my goodness! First off Amy, one of the bartenders was awesome! Great customer service! The food selection for a Marriott was top notch! I had crab cakes and dirty belvedere martinis, you would have thought four star restaurant! The front desk staff was lovely and I adore the Marriott phone app to check in! Hope to return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    143
    44
    16
    25
See reviews for
83
52
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed the night while spending time in Bridgeport, CT for the second time in three weeks. The first time I stayed was in May 2014, I was on a business trip that ran late so it was a last minute stay. Nonetheless, the front desk manager greeted me warmly and accommodated my needs without a problem. They provided me with extra toiletries and made me feel at home.

The rooms are large, modern and very clean. The beds are heavenly and the property is well insulated because the rooms are very quiet.

Upon entering, the lobby is spacious, well lit, it has reliable wireless internet, they offer free printing services at their business center and there's plenty of work space/stations. The living room atmosphere-like is comfortable and conducive for entertainment or working.

The staff is VERY FRIENDLY and SUPER helpful. There's a target and CVS within a 7 minute walking distance--very convenient.

The breakfast buffet is delicious, healthy, flavorful providing a myriad of options. The Parallel Post restaurant food is as good if not better than a lot of chic restaurants in New York City. Excellent place for drinks and/or dinner. The bartender "Bootleg Greg" is a favorite. He's well known in Bridgeport, CT, makes his own concoctions that will leave you happy but best of all, its entertaining and a comfortable place to chill.

I will make this hotel my destination every time I have business travel. GREAT value, comfortable & good stay. I HIGHLY recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: ask them to book you in the "middle" of the corridor, not too far or close from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been staying here every week 3 nights since the past 3 months and the rooms are decent, the staff is nice and polite with the exception of Lauren from the concierge lounge. Theresa on the other hand is very sweet and courteous, goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Lauren if she does not like something about you ( I am not a local Amercian) she can ignore you and make you feel like she is doing you a big favor by letting you eat in the lounge despite being eligible for it being a gold member and has embarrassed me by telling me off with other patrons being around. She sits at times at the reception.Unfortunately my company has a very good rate with this place and all of us consultants stay here. I am going to write to the travel team of my project about her behavior and request that I be allowed to stay in other Marriott around here. Otherwise it is a great property and very comfortable and accommodating staff with the exception of Lauren

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranya2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed four nights and this Marriott had a comfortable bed, clean and modern room, and friendly staff. I ordered room service twice during my stay (breakfast and dinner) and both experiences were positive. The restaurant here, Parallel Post, is really good! My colleagues and I dined for dinner twice and tried a large part of their menu and enjoyed everything we ordered. I also used their app for check-in and thought it helped to speed up the process a bit. This hotel charges for internet access in the room.

The one tiny complaint that I have is that from my room, I could hear the guest upstairs whenever they used their toilet. It's a silly point, I know, but it bothered me. I don't really fault the hotel for this and it doesn't impact my decision to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookwormj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed a few times as my daughter attends college nearby. Very large hotel and a great restaurant. My only complaint is the rooms are a little outdated but the bed is great. Staff is very helpful and recommended a great restaurant on Black Rock Tpk. I attended my daughters sorority lunch and thought the affair was great and the buffet was outstanding.

Room Tip: Try to get a room by the front the hotel is large and is a long walk to get to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Late night and this was convenient.
Starbucks nearby for the morning.

A cut above the typical Marriott with an extensively landscaped area, clean, convenient with the expected Marriott touchs

Appears to be on the bus tour circuit, but buses parked well away from the facility

Room Tip: Anything with a view of the trees and landscaping
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well run and maintained hotel. The staff was friendly, and well trained. The room was in good shape with a safe and a refrigerator. The sink is separate from the lav and the shower. The room was of a good size.
Breakfast was of the buffet variety, with an omelet station. Selection of sausage bacon etc. was of decent, if not exceptional quality.
Well located near Rte 8 and the Merritt Parkway, with easy access to both.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumbull
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
6.7 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway

Property: Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Address: 180 Hawley Ln, Trumbull, CT 06611-5347
Region: United States > Connecticut > Trumbull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Merritt Parkway, the Trumbull Marriott is a Fairfield County hotel that is ideally located in the heart of Connecticut's Fortune 500 corporations. These Fairfield accommodations feature 324 guest rooms, 17 meeting rooms and 15 breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway Hotel Trumbull
Marriott Trumbull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing