We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch your bill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Watch your bill!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on the hotel itself, but is needed to post a warning about their booking procedures. I hate to be a negative reviewer-and if you check my posts they aren't usually negative. I made a reservation for the Hyatt Place through the Mohegan Sun Lodging reservation System and then called back about a week later to change my reservation. I had fractured my hip and decided to stay on property at Mohegan Sun to make the weekend easier (I had tickets to an event). I canceled this reservation and made a new reservation with the same operator, everything was very smooth. I got my emails confirming both the new reservation and the cancelation. We went on our girls' weekend, had a great time, and then found the charge on my credit card when we came back. Thank heavens I noticed it! I will say this, when I called they took care of it right away and were apologetic, but if I hadn't seen it they would have charged me for a room I canceled and they even sent me a cancelation confirmation on. That's scary! Just be aware when you change/cancel reservations- hold onto all those cancelation numbers until you've seen the credit card statement for the month you would have stayed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our property, the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very happy to read that your room charges were handled as quickly as we were made aware of the situation and that our Gallery Hosts were polite and professional through-out. Please know that this is not a typical experience and even the best computers sometimes make mistakes. How we recover from these mistakes is always our concern. Of course we will always do our best to limit these occurrences from ever taking place to begin with. We hope that you will continue to consider our property for future trips to the area casino's and if we can ever be of assistance please never hesitate to call on us directly.

Best Wishes & Happy Holidays,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    418
    94
    38
    29
See reviews for
279
581
47
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked a one night stay at one third of the cost of Mohegan Sun and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Staff was super friendly. Courtesy shuttle to Mohegan was also a bonus! They checked us in when we arrived at 2 PM and asked what floor we would prefer! Kimberly at check in was fantastic! Room was great. We should have stayed two nights but will remedy this on our next trip. I cannot see paying Mohegan prices when such a nice hotel is just two miles down the road! Thank you Hyatt!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHVikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our property, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We located less than one mile away from the Mohegan Sun Casino and offer a complimentary shuttle to and from each day. I am very happy that you found us on your last trip and will be returning on your next visit. We are looking forward to hosting you and your guests as soon as you are ready!
Thank you again for your time and review. Have a great holiday season.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently stayed here one night, short business trip.The room was very nice, the breakfast was excellent. will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area. In the evening you must stop by the front desk and get a cookie!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,
Yes, our cookies are delicious!! Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. Please know that if we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests that we are happy to make ourselves available. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes & Happy Holiday's!
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny, ny
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Usually stay here when visiting MS. Everything is nice and new and as you'd expect. Reliable shuttle to/from Mohegan only 5 minutes or so away. Bigger than usual rooms which usually have sectional sofa and room divider. Above average breakfast and good service all around. Pet friendly which is a big plus for us. Definitely pricey but much much better value compared to staying in the Casino, especially since it is so close and shuttle is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdogNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you!
We truly appreciate your review of our property, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. If we can ever be of service to you or your guests please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always more than happy to be of service to you!

Best Wishes & Happy Holiday's
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was one of the nicer Hyatts I have stayed at. Room was spacious, staff was friendly, and the breakfast the next morning was great, there was so much variety. Very close to Mohegan Sun, I believe they offer a free shuttle , would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HusnaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! We are very happy were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and that you had positive interactions with our staff. we do offer a free shuttle service to and from the casino. Please feel free to give us a call if you ever have any concerns regarding the shuttle hours of operation. We hope that you will return to us on your next visit to Southeastern CT. Thank you again for your review.

Best Wishes & Happy Holiday's
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great value if you're going to Mohegan Sun. They have a very convenient shuttle. It's a basic hotel -- no room service, vending machine food, etc., but clean, efficient rooms, free wi-fi, great price.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! I am very happy to read that you found our hotel was an affordable option for your recent visit to Mohegan Sun. If we can ever be of service to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your guests.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here rather than at the Mohegan Sun--their room prices are outrageous on concert nights. It was a great stay from beginning to end. Friendly staff. Multiple elevators. Very quiet--and the hotel was full. Did not have the free breakfast, but it looked nice and there seemed to be room for everyone. The room was very clean, comfortable and huge. We were in an accessible room (I guess that's what was available) but i think the other rooms are very large as well. Would recommend without reservation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler21592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation to others looking for alternatives to the Casino Hotel. If we can ever be of service to you or your guests in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we are always more than happy to be of service to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Property: Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun Connecticut/Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing