We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient to casinos and local area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great hotel, convenient to casinos and local area”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel more than once and would highly recommend it. The Hyatt Place brand provides rooms that include a living space with couch as well as bed so it is a more spacious room. Free breakfast, no hassle, free shuttle to casino. Clean rooms, nice staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernlights40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello!
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We can see on your profile with Trip Advisor that you are well-traveled and a senior contributor with Trip Advisor. Reviews such as yours really do go along way with helping others make well informed decisions prior to booking their stays. Please know that we are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and we do understand that all of our guests have choices when they travel. We are working hard to become everyone's first choice when traveling through Southeastern CT. Please know that we are always here to assist you 24 hours a day. Thank you again for such a wonderful review!

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    422
    96
    40
    30
See reviews for
284
586
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun from Nov 17-19th and really enjoyed the stay. The room was very big with a nice bed and a large TV. The complimentary breakfast was excellent as they made a couple different types of breakfast sandwiches which were delicious. They was also a great variety of breads, fruit salad, and oatmeal.

Hotel was very close to Mohegan Sun Casino and with the shuttle leaving every 30 mins it was very convenient.

We utilized the workout room and it was very clean with modern equipment. We were hoping to go for a swim but unfortunately the pool was closed as they were doing renovations.

Overall a great stay! We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you!
Great review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We truly appreciate your review of our property and services. We take a great deal of pride in our services and your review is proof positive that these daily efforts pay off. We hope to have another opportunity to host you, your friends and family again in the near future. Please contact us when you are ready, we are always more than happy to be of service to you.

All-the Best,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Clean hotel service was great. Only stayed for one night to attend a concert at Mohegan. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Free breakfast was ok managed to find enough to eat to hold me over on the drive home. Not a big fan of scrambled egg substitutes but it is free. Didn't take the shuttle to Mohegan since I drove but it's a nice to have in case you do not want to worry about driving.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very happy to see that you found our hotel as an affordable option to Mohegan Sun. We are located less than one mile away and offer free-to-guest shuttle services to and from. Please continue to consider our property when you travel into the area, we would love to continue to be your hotel of choice.

Best Wishes & Happy New Year!
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

i have just stayed for a weekend their .the cost was much better then Mohegan sun.the hotel staff were very freindly. the rooms were nice and clean.the only problem was we were across from the elevators and you can here everybody as if they were in the room with you at 2-3 in the a.m.but other then that the free hot breakfast was great they have free shuttles to Mohegan that was great even though it was close by. location was easy to get to highway..

Room Tip: not near the elevators. corner roomsare better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cs7190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very happy to read that you found our staff welcoming and the condition of our guest rooms neat and clean. We would like to invite you back to our hotel whenever you are traveling through southeastern CT, we would love to host you again soon!

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on the hotel itself, but is needed to post a warning about their booking procedures. I hate to be a negative reviewer-and if you check my posts they aren't usually negative. I made a reservation for the Hyatt Place through the Mohegan Sun Lodging reservation System and then called back about a week later to change my reservation. I had fractured my hip and decided to stay on property at Mohegan Sun to make the weekend easier (I had tickets to an event). I canceled this reservation and made a new reservation with the same operator, everything was very smooth. I got my emails confirming both the new reservation and the cancelation. We went on our girls' weekend, had a great time, and then found the charge on my credit card when we came back. Thank heavens I noticed it! I will say this, when I called they took care of it right away and were apologetic, but if I hadn't seen it they would have charged me for a room I canceled and they even sent me a cancelation confirmation on. That's scary! Just be aware when you change/cancel reservations- hold onto all those cancelation numbers until you've seen the credit card statement for the month you would have stayed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our property, the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very happy to read that your room charges were handled as quickly as we were made aware of the situation and that our Gallery Hosts were polite and professional through-out. Please know that this is not a typical experience and even the best computers sometimes make mistakes. How we recover from these mistakes is always our concern. Of course we will always do our best to limit these occurrences from ever taking place to begin with. We hope that you will continue to consider our property for future trips to the area casino's and if we can ever be of assistance please never hesitate to call on us directly.

Best Wishes & Happy Holidays,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked a one night stay at one third of the cost of Mohegan Sun and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Staff was super friendly. Courtesy shuttle to Mohegan was also a bonus! They checked us in when we arrived at 2 PM and asked what floor we would prefer! Kimberly at check in was fantastic! Room was great. We should have stayed two nights but will remedy this on our next trip. I cannot see paying Mohegan prices when such a nice hotel is just two miles down the road! Thank you Hyatt!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHVikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our property, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We located less than one mile away from the Mohegan Sun Casino and offer a complimentary shuttle to and from each day. I am very happy that you found us on your last trip and will be returning on your next visit. We are looking forward to hosting you and your guests as soon as you are ready!
Thank you again for your time and review. Have a great holiday season.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently stayed here one night, short business trip.The room was very nice, the breakfast was excellent. will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area. In the evening you must stop by the front desk and get a cookie!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,
Yes, our cookies are delicious!! Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. Please know that if we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests that we are happy to make ourselves available. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes & Happy Holiday's!
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Property: Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun Connecticut/Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing