We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel visit 5/9/14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kaitlin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our first time staying here, when we checked in we were greeted by a friendly front desk attendant, very helpful! The room was a good size and very clean perfect for an over night stay!! What I liked most was that I accidentally left my watch, bracelets, and earrings (all pricey items) in the room after we checked out and they called me at home to tell me they found my items and would ship them to my house!! I was so thankful as these things meant a lot to me and I thought they were gone forever. We will definitely stay at the microtel again and I will refer my friends and family as well!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kristen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

There were two of us on this trip, and we had two reasons for choosing this hotel:
1) We are both kind of loud snorers and we thought a suite would be a good idea
2) The free shuttle to Mohegan Sun

Well, I have issues with both of these
Basically, the suite was simply two beds seperated by a small kitchen counter, which didn't really seperate us that much.
Secondly (but more importantly,) this hotel advertises a free shuttle to Mohegan Sun. Since one of us was going to be needing the car, this seemed like it would be good for us so that the other could just hop on the shuttle and visit the casino as they please. Well the shuttle only runs after 5pm weekdays and 4pm weekends (don't know what time it ends,) this was a huge nuisance because our gambler wanted to head over around lunch time. There was nothing on their website saying the shuttle only ran after 4 or 5, had we known, we probably would have gone elsewhere.
That said, this place is a much better value than either casino. There was a pretty basic breakfast, I think the only hot item was the standard hotel make your own waffles. Property seemed newer and was very clean.
It sits in front of a strip mall and has a McDonald's across the street. Mohegan sun is probably less than 2 miles away.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very typical hotel in every way, but what make Microtel stand out is that its about 1/3 the price of staying at Mohegan and it's only a couple miles away. They offer complimentary shuttle service most of the day/night, and even when its not available, a cab ride is only $6. The rooms have a queen bed, pull out queen sofa bed, and a window bed if you're trying to cram 3 or people in a room. Overall positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Steph517
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
798 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norwich
Hampton Inn Norwich
#1 of 6 in Norwich
79 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Address: 1954 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: £62 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Uncasville Connecticut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing