We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Casino”
Review of Mohegan Sun

Mohegan Sun
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.00*
and up
Mohegan Sun High Stakes Casino Day Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Best Casino”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Huge variety of slots and very friendly staff. Love coming and can not wait to be back. Our favorite guilty place to eat is Bow and Arrow for the wings but you can not beat Tuscany.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Hi Aaron, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great visit with us and enjoyed Bow & Arrow and Tuscany! Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    338
    137
    53
    58
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle Park, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attraction”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Can never win on the Wizard of Oz slots but I keep trying. Bobby Flays was delicious. Wanted to watch NY giants football but that wasn't happening in Patriots territory.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jrzygrl412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Casino But, Bring a Wallet Full of Cash”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Mohegan Sun is a very nice casino. It has a shopping venue, good restaurants, entertainment ( usually something for everyone) and it used to have awesome professional women's basketball ( many former UCONN players and other former top college players). Sadly, that isn't so anymore. And other things have changed also, just not for the better. The hotel rooms need updating; from the suites to the standard rooms. You will not get a good nights sleep on these mattresses and the furniture and carpets really need a good scrubbing. In some cases, they need replacement. If you gamble bring lots of cash. Not much action as days gone by; the excitement of playing and spending (what your comfort level is on gaming) for the amount of time you intend to play doesn't happen anymore. It is just one more thing that lessens your enjoyment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Fun”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

So much to do, so many options for shopping and eating. Gambling was fun. The resort is absolutely gorgeous, clean, friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teensmommaraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the shopping and dining options during your recent visit! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dissatisfied on some”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Wolf Den,when ever Tony Orlando or David Cassidy performs we use to go. In the past though the waiting lines were too long, we waited for hours and sometimes miss the show. I don't agree with reserved seats for the high rollers when the show is free. We much rather pay and have our seats guaranteed. Also one of the buffets went up to $25 a person, another disappointment. And lastly we always enjoyed the lounge in the sky. Security wouldn't allow me in because I was wearing jogging pants. This never happened before. I hope the casino would do some corrective measure to make these things more enjoyable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elliott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mohegan Sun also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing