We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This property could use a makeover. A 7:30am shower was lukewarm. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

This property, which is soon to become a Quality Inn, is clean. (I carry a flashlight to check bedding these days.) The price is right, and the breakfast hostess is very conscientious, making sure that all bread trays and coffee pots are filled.
However, we booked a non-smoking room. The doors around ours were all marked for non-smoking. We stayed three nights and, for all three, the hallway outside our room was so smoky we had to put a towel at the base of the door. We are not the smoking police and were not about to go knocking on doors. Clearly the staffers were not troubled. The smoking would give us pause before renting here again.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for first floor if steps are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelingWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The room was clean, but a little dated and dark - the property is older and probably due for some updating. Staff were nice, although it took a long time to check out, apparently only one person on duty. Be warned, noise carries into the rooms from the hallways. The hotel also appears to be a favorite of a lot of construction/utility workers who leave at 5:30 a.m.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This is an older property and could probably use some updating, but overall is not a bad place to stay. Everything is clean and staff are really nice. Plus, Rein's Deli is right next door! Good, convenient to downtown Hartford and surrounding areas. Have stayed here many times and will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abs1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hafiza Naheed
General Manager...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I love the view here. It's so nice, you can see the river and there's trees everywhere. I always enjoy myself while I'm here. The lady fixing breakfast was very nice and helpful also. I will visit again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahsilverman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The front desk staff are nothing but pleasant. The room are also very clean and with a convenient location I couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Ok place to stay, was here on storm work with a tree crew from NC cleaning up the power outages. Beds were comfortable, but the housekeeping wasn't really up to par. The shower was nasty.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmwood73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester
16 mi away
Best Western Storrs
Best Western Storrs
#1 of 1 in Mansfield Center
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon

Address: 425 Hartford Tpke, Vernon, CT 06066-4820 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in southern New England, the budget-friendly Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon is located on Route 30, right off Interstate 84. Located nearby to many eating opportunities including the famous Reins New York Style Deli. Old Sturbridge Village, Buckland Hill Mall, and other shopping are located close by. The Hartford Civic Center, Rentschler Field, University of Hartford, and Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art are all within a short drive of the hotel. Come check out the hospitality that Red Roof Inn Hartford -Vernon has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vernon Hotel Vernon
Vernon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing