We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good drinks good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wood N Tap Vernon

Wood N Tap Vernon
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food good drinks good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

1st time in there, good food, good drinks, good times! We totally enjoyed the entire evening with friends!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We went to the Wood-n-Tap with some locals while we were visiting the area over Memorial Day weekend.

The service was great, as the host was very responsive and the waiter was knowledgeable and kept the food and drinks coming at a steady pace.

The food was acceptable, but not amazing. The turkey burger had a slightly odd pasty consistency, but otherwise had nice flavors. The sweet potato fries were solid.

The chocolate divine cake also suffered from texture issues, as we found it rather gritty, but still contained a solid chocolate punch.

The menu has a wide beer and wine selection, as well as mixed drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I went on a Monday night. We ordered drinks, the spinach artichoke dip, and burgers. The meal was okay. I would have liked more chips with the dip but the waitress cleared the dip dish when the entrees came without asking if we were finished. The burger was good. The sweet potato fries were a bit soggy and the temperature seemed as if they had been sitting.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All wet!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We went for my mother-in-law's birthday. Our waitress spilled a full glass of ice water on my son an daughter. It was handled completely unprofessionally. All she did was bring a couple extra napkins. The manager was no where in sight, when we called to point it out to the manager she could not have cared less. Nice place, good food, hopeless staff / manager.

Helpful?
Thank mpfsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Love the food! The creme brûlée and the bar chicks are awesome. You must try the tap room fries. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Great low key atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venus825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wood N Tap Vernon also viewed

 

Been to Wood N Tap Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing