We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
6
4
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
4
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We have stayed at Nature's Campsite a few times, but this was our last stay. The campground itself is rundown. The pools have been green before, however this trip they seemed fine. The biggest issue is that the bathrooms were filthy. The floor was constantly wet and all the stalls had feces in them. Even after the bathrooms were cleaned there were bugs, mud and hair all over the floor, walls, ceillings and showers. Several toilets were leaking constantly onto the floor which in turn became muddy and extremely slippery. If you had to use the bathroom, god help you if your pants touched the floor. There really is no excuse for this kind of filth. The thing that really bothered us was that the camp staff did not care about the condition of the campground. We were basically told to deal with it. With a campground, we would at least expect friendly and helpful campgorund staff that take pride in their establishment. Not the case at all.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
4  Thank Jessapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

My family and i all enjoy comming to this campground we usually rent a cabin its across from the playground for the kids to play at and so we don't have to walk so far.The pools are great we all take a dip on a hot day relaxing...we have four kids so if we forget to pack something such as bug spray theres a store at the entrance of the campground and its pretty handy,we also love that theirs entertainment for the family such as music,hayrides its all fun we love the outdoors and this is a great place hey ya getting married plan your wedding here the beauty of the campground will be unforgetable pics of the wedding i give this campground two thumbs up way to go!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aprilrekowski78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

This campsite was in run down condition. We looked at the tent site that the owner recommended as his best site and it was a dump! The grass needed to be mowed and the fire pit was full of unburned trash and old ashes. You would literally need to clean up the campsite before you could actually set up your stuff and camp there. The whole place was swarming with horse flies. The roads to all the sites were full of big rocks, dips and ruts. We almost lost our load going down a hill. The dumpsters were full to the top and some were over flowing. Every picnic table we saw was full of rot and decay. We drove through the place and left immediately. The website for Nature's is very deceiving, don't buy into it like we did. Don't waste your time going here!! We ended up at Hidden Acres in Preston, CT and it was clean and organized and full of activites for the kids enjoyment.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank Gemm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2006

Bathrooms were DISGUSTING - feces on floor and not cleaned frequently enough. Playground old, made of metal and rusted. Visited on weekend and their Saturday night entertainment (DJ) went past the end time and it was LOUD. Way too many unsupervised teens were running around, not only yelling - but blowing an air horn throughout our stay. When we approached management, it was shrugged off and laughed about. Several times when we needed to visit the office/store, no one around - had to literally walk around until you found someone just to buy a bag of ice, or wood.

Place is run down.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank Seaside27026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2005

I don't want to say It was all bad but some parts of our stay were pretty disasterous. It totally looked nothing like It's pictures. Very run down in general. We stayed for a full week at a very slow time. On what would have been our last night we returned to our tent site to find other campers in our spot and all of our belongings thrown inside our tent wich had been then dragged to another site.The explanation we were given was that they thought we had left it there! They made a mistake when they checked us in and double booked the same site. Almost every other site was empty yet they still moved our things to accomodate the other campers. When we complained about what had happened they treated us as if we were lying and shouldn't have still been at the campgrounds until we produced our paid reciept. They than laughed about the mix up, kind of apologized but refused to help us set back up in the site they had dragged our stuff to. Overall you can without a doubt say we won't be back!

7  Thank Excursion21460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews