We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada dos Sonhos
Nearby Hotels
Villas Jurere – Hotel Boutique(Jurere)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicanas Apart Hotel(Florianopolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elite Country(Florianopolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada dos Artistas(Florianopolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Dona Aurea(Florianopolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Village Paraiso(Canasvieiras)
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
193
117
24
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
117
24
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Hotel: We stayed in this hotel in April and the area was very quiet so we got a very good rate. 4 of us shared one of the larger suites situated on two floors. The rooms were large, there was a kitchen and two balconies overlooking the ocean. The hotel is effectively on the beach and there is a small swimming pool and hot tubs. Rooms were air conditioned and there was satellite tv.
Food: we ate breakfast here and the buffet was very good. There was a selection of both hot and cold foods and fruit juices.
Service: very friendly and helpful staff.
Cleanliness: faultless.

This hotel might be a little bit away from the busy end of the beach (it was hard to tell given we were in the off season and it was all empty) but it really is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Jurere or Florionopolis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here twice for a week each time, staff is always very friendly and you have freedom to do as you wish. The location is right next to the beach, the breakfast is great, surrounding area is safe and close to retaurants, shopping. It is a simple hotel, but everything you need is here and the staff always goes out of their way to help.

Room Tip: I stayed in Cabin 5 which is like a house, and cabin 4, still two levels and both have amazing views of the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantravelHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We generally enjoyed our stay here but had issues with the housekeeping. When we arrived, the bathroom was not well cleaned (e.g. hairs left on the toilet seat). For the remainder of our stay the bathroom was never cleaned thoroughly. One day, the maids did not provide any new toilet paper. We had to ask twice before any was provided, which was not until the next day. Another time, they took our dirty towels but didn't provide any new ones until we asked.
The air conditioner in one of the bedrooms dripped water through the night, which was a problem as it was directly over the head of the bed.
The staff were generally quite friendly and helpful, except for one person at the front desk who was kind of a jerk.
In regard to the neighborhood, it's quite quiet at night, but there are a number of good restaurants. Jurere Internactional, which has more restaurants and nightlife, is readily accessible, about a 25-minute walk away.
The beach is very nice, although it's narrow, and was crowded when we were there during Carnaval. A highlight was taking one of the pousada's kayaks around a nearby island.
Overall, we paid a very high price for this pousada since we stayed during Carnval. If you get a very good rate, it might be worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

If you're travelling on a tight budget, this may be a good option.
I just came back from a weekend at Pousada dos Sonhos, and we stayed in a two-bedroom apartment, with a tiny side-view to the sea.
The furniture and room equipment are simple (in fact a spartan sofa on the living) and do not expect any luxury on your stay there. However, if your're in the mood for that, it may be a pleasant stay.
The Pousada is just on the beach of Jurere, but beware, all the hype that happens in Jurere is in the "Jurere Internacional" part of the long beach, so if you want to go to famous bars and nightclubs, you will have to take a 5 minute taxi ride or a 25 minute walk.
The hotel infra-structure is not to be used. There is a very old and abandoned gym and also a dirty and abandoned jacuzzi near the beach. The swimming pool is very small and shallow, so do not expect great activities by the pool.
The breakfast is very decent but what really is oustanding is the staff. Every one of them did everything to please us, always smiling and gentle.
Overall, I will probably not come back as I usually do not travel on tight budget, but if this your case, it may be a good option.

Room Tip: Beware that the "flats" are not in the same building near the beach and a good 2-block walking is required to reach the Pousada.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RabbitCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Wonderful staff, great location (right on the beach), nice room (with a view) and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaspraydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews