We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford(Wallingford)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Meriden(Meriden)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
452
150
44
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
150
44
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskevening receptionfull size fridgehot tubquinnipiac universityone bedroom suitebreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfast issmall kitchenhome away from homebusiness or pleasurenew havenliving areaoff the highwaypull out couchwould stay againgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here while attending a wedding in North Haven. OK room/1 BR suite, older property, but pretty well maintained and clean. Breakfast was excellent, and plenty of variety to satisfy. The walls were a bit thin, but one should expect this w/ an older facility. Front desk was very accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm. 208, backside of the hotel (towards highway), and it seemed very quiet, no problem w/ highway noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We take great pride in being clean and having a friendly team to assist all of our guests while they are here. This hotel was built in 2005 and underwent a renovation in the Spring of 2013. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here and are sure that the larger suite and the other hotel amenities helped to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Went for a wedding and the hotel was very accommodating to our party.

Pluses:
5-10min drive to restaurants, grocery shopping, etc.
Friendly and professional staff

Cons:
Thin walls. I could hear the guy snoring next door!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephua88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review - we are happy to hear that you and the wedding group enjoyed the hotel - it was a perfect weekend too and the fall colors were the perfect backdrop. Thanks again and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our youth non-profit organization reserved13 rooms and a conference room. The tv in the conference room was antiquated and we were unable to connect our digital video camera. We asked to use the InFocus machine. The hotel manager said yes, for $200. After explaining that we were a non-profit she very reluctantly gave us a discounted rate of $50. While we appreciate this significant discount, we felt waiving the full fee would have been the right thing to do. Disappointed the general manager would want to make $50 off of a youth non-profit organization. Her actions speak volumes. Aside from that, the hotel was clean. Staff was average. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferLynne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I am sorry that you were disappointed in not obtaining a service we offer for free. We felt that your group was well taken care for meals and accommodations. I know that there were several other options offered your group so that they didn't have to spend the $50 (which we reduced the cost of by 75% immediately when asked - we appreciate your non-profit status, but that does not make you a charity) for the LCD projector. But in the end that was the option your group chose. We are a very civic minded hotel and do a great deal for charity (Books for Kids, Back on My Feet and many local charitable dontaions to the local town and fire departments along with Habitat for Humanity and the Salvation Army). We are always happy to make accommodations for guests and take great pride in our customer service. Somethings just are not free though. Hope the kids played well and won their last games. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I always have a great experience with Homewood in Wallingford. A lot of new upgrades made for a pleasant surprise. Great hotel and great staff. Will definitely be going back! You will not regret it! My only complaint is that I HAVE to have 200 characters in this review!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We are glad when you come back and stay too - we love to see familiar faces in our home away from home too! Thank you for your kind words - we are lucky to have a wonderful team and wonderful guests! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Homewood Suites for 15 nights. This hotel is a well oiled machine. From check in, room, housekeeping, evening events, breakfast, everything was just perfect. I must admit I am rarley wowed but this team delivered. Rooms were well kept, beds and pillows wonderful. Could use a fry pan in kitchen.

The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.

Would also make sure you don't miss westbrook lobster and neils donuts in Wallingford. best loster roll and donuts you will ever have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback! You are right about Neil's Donuts - they are like the ones you had when you were a kid - but better! Westbrook Lobster has an awesome Happy Hour too. But, did you know that Meriden is the home of the Steamed Cheeseburger? Ted's is one of the originals - but we are hooked on K. LeMay's - Kevin gets it right! Glad you enjoyed our people and hotel - we take great pride in what we do - which is take care of people like you. We are fortunate to have a great team. Thanks again and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews