We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for amazing price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great stay and amazing price. Room was super clean, pool and hot tub was small, but great after a long day of work. Easy access to and from the highway. Breakfast was not your typical continental breakfast, so many options, hot and cold items. Great coffee and hot chocolate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

So glad you liked the coffee and hot chocolate - both are available all day long! We appreciate your kind feedback and love to share our hotel and hometown with our guests! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel itself is nice, pretty clean, and friendly. Had 2room King and Queen suite. Nice pool and fitness area. complaints I have is no pay perview in hotel. You would think in this hotel they would have it. Especially for families catching up on latest movies or extended stays. Don't get it. Also dish towels in kitchen were dirty. Recommend using new towels or just paper towels. Breakfast is not to good. Better off going out. Otherwise would recommend staying there again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ldmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While we do not have pay per view - we do have DVD players and movies available for free use at the front desk. We find families actually enjoy this as there is no additional fee assocaited with movie viewing. I am sorry that you did not like our complimentary breakfast buffet - we try to have something for everyone from waffles to dry cereal and oatmeal to eggs. We change the hot dishes daily so as to not have the same thing out for multiple night stay guests. We follow our Hilton brand standard - so you will never get eggs or omelets to order - but we do have a variety of items available. I hope that if you did go out that you got to go to our local favorite - Rick's on 5 - they do offer some great homecooked foods! Thanks again for the feedback. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I stay here often for business and I simply can't say enough about the hotel and staff. You should consider having Drew train all of your staff in customer service. He truly exemplifies what it should be. Thanks for consistent great experiences.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kilgome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanky ou so much for the kind feedback and we agree about Drew - he is a very special part of our Homewood Team. Thanks again and as always - travel safely! Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was an unexpected treasure! The location was great and the hotel itself was a pleasure to stay in. The bed was remarkably comfortable, the room was large, clean and bright, and the breakfast was very good with variety over the four mornings that I was there. I definitely recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We are so fortunate to have a wonderful team of people here who love their work - I am glad that it shows. We love sharing both our hotel and hometown with guests too. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It was a pleasant satay at Homewood Suites at Willingfors/CT. The hotel was recently refurbished and have nice and clean accomodation. The staff is very kindly and everything worked just perfect. I would reccoment the Homewood Suites at Willingfors/CT for any person

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for the kind review and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we strive to be the number one hotel in the area and that would not happen without cleanliness! Thank you again for noticing! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at the Wallingford Homewood Suites for an overnight business trip and I highly recommend this hotel for both business & pleasure trips. It was easy to find, right off the highway. Super clean, quiet & the suite had an extremely comfortable bed with lots of room to work & relax. They have a pool & free breakfast - can't beat the price for the area. Superb rating

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for the kind feedback. So glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenties while you were here. Everyone loves the full breakfast buffet that is included in the room cost - but did you know that we have a Manager's Reception Monday - Thursday that includes, salad and soup along with a main entree and beer and wine? It's just nice not to have to go back out after a long day - you can grab a bite to eat right here. Thanks again for being so kind and safe travels to you and yours! Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I spend a lot of time on the road, domestic and international. What a pleasant surprise to saty at the Homewood Suites in Wallingford/Meridian, CT. Huge room, big flat screen and comfy bed made the stay better than most. Happy Hour and free breakfast diodn't hurt either. I'll go back again next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thak you for your kind feedback. We take customer service and our guests' comfort very seriously. In fact, so many of our staff treat the hotel as if it were their own home guests were coming to - so glad you feel it is your home away from home - that is the best compliment that you can give us! Glad you enjoy your time with us! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
11.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Address: 90 Miles Dr, Wallingford, CT 06492-2555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range: £84 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing