We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Last minute family trip to visit friends in New Haven area. We stay in lots of places with the kids' soccer schedules and have learned to be patient and accommodating on a tight budget. This hotel exceeded expectations and was everything we might have wanted. Huge bargain for the price including clean, ample room, super comfy bed & kitchenette (love the free microwave popcorn!), breakfast, indoor pool, easy on/off highway. Friendly staff - breakfast crew especially. So appreciative of what they are able to do for the price!

Room Tip: If you need quiet - ask ahead for rooms that are high up (4th floor is highest) and in the back - fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingvermonters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words and such a thorough review! Glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. And we beleive that you are right about economy, if you take adavantage of our amenities and complimentary meals it is a great value. The in-room kitchens also allow families to bring back leftovers when they go out and reheat them or to order food in and have a comfortable place to enjoy it. And who isn't looking for the most bang from their dollars today? Thanks again and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

good just alot of noise in the hallway, and the windows do not black out they only have curtains that cover half of the window... Food was ok not very good dinner, breakfast was good.. nice staff.. was not impressed with internet you have to sign in alot..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am not sure what you are saying about the balckouts - they are complete and cover the entire windows - in fact we were just renovated last year and all of our drapes are in good condition. I do appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to respond. We try to accomodate all guests with our services and amenities and guest satisfaction is a priority for us at all times - so all comments are welcome. Thanks again and Safe Trvels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Anyone needing hotel accommodations while in the Meriden/Wallingford CT area need not look any further than this Homewood you will not find a better place to stay. Close to anything you may need shopping wise, as well as business. Easy travel to airports. Just could not find a more cordial hotel staff. Anyone not staying in this Homewood when in the Meriden/Wallingford area are missing out on the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words - our team will be happy to hear them. We are the number one hotel in Wallingford and Meriden and it is because of our team - they are all guest focused and it shows. We also find that guests love having the larger suite with a kitchen and the complimentary meal options - it can help travel not be so expensive when you can take advantage of all our hotel offers. Thanks again and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel. the staff was friendly and went out of there way to be of assistance, ie on our way back in at 11pm asked the front desk about how to find what was on the TV( they like a lot of hotels under the Hilton Brand do not have a program guide as part of their cable packge so all you can do is channel surf and hope you find something of interest). The clerk was surprised and suggested that the list of stations was in the Hotel information guide, when I informed him that someone had removed it he went to an unoccupied room nearby to get one from that guide, they must be collecters items ,as it was gone from there too, I told him not to worry about it and went off to our room. About an hour later a station guide was slid under our door.
Unfortunately this was the weekend that the elevator motor died, plan your trips when you are staying on the 4th floor. The staff was very apologitic and was offering to carry any and all packages and bags for us. I thought the young lady at the desk was going to cry when she saw I carried our bags down myself. Stuff happens and we get on with life. I would defenitely stay there again, might want to consider a room on the second floor just in case, only kidding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind review and for being so understanding about the elevator situation - why do they always seem to break down on the weeknd? We were fortunate to be able to get some extra staff in to help guests with bags. But all is working now. We are fortunate to have such a guest focused team, glad they took care of you - it really does make the difference when you have an emergency situation to have a staff that functions well under pressure - I am fortunate. Thanks again and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great facilities and a fine staff. Good amenities to boot. From the check-in staff to the breakfast staff everyone was cheerful, competent and efficient. The room was excellent and we were very comfortable. HVAC was quiet and did the job in 10 degree weather.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are so glad this winter is over! Glad you enjoyed the large suite and the amenities. Meal time is always an added bonus. We are the only hotel in the area that offers a full complimentary brekafast daily and complimentary manager's reception Monday through Thursday - including beer and wine! Thanks again and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

great place... we have stayed here many times over the years... always great staff.. the new 'chef' does wonders with the limited kitchen. we used some of our points for our stay. Convenient location off the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind feedback. Kerry-Ann will love to know that you mentioned her cooking skills - she does do a great job with our menu - so glad you noticed! Thanks again and always travel safely! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel in August 2008 and decided while I was in the area in January 2014 to stay again since I thoroughly enjoyed my previous stay. Hotel has friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, plenty parking, and other amenities. Hotel is convenient to freeway and local stores.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Ladybug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We find that so many people find the location convenient as we are located right at exit 15 off I-91 in Wallingford which makes us ten minutes to New Haven and 20-25 minutes to Hartford. We are also convenient to Choate Rosemary Hall, Quinnipiac University, Yale, UNH, Southern and Wesleyan - making it a convenient home base while visiting your child in school. our hotel is also in the midst of a few Business Freindly areas and we have many business people who love our meals and other amenities - making it their home away from home too. Thanks again and travel safely! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
11.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Address: 90 Miles Dr, Wallingford, CT 06492-2555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range: £73 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing