We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in New Haven area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed one night on my way to NY. Arrived late 11:30 pm....hotel is right off the highway. Felt safe as a female traveler. Building/parking layout is not ideal in that not all entrances lead to all elevators -- but once you figure it out it's fine.

Staff welcoming and helpful. Accomodations neat and clean. Very good value. Cafe in the lobby with a complete breakfast menu -- you pay, but it's worth it. They apparently serve later in the day also, but i was gone by then.

I recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

I can't say enough positive things about my recent experience at this hotel. I stayed there during Storm Nemo as a precautionary measure. This particular property has been our "home away from home" for the past three huge storms that CT has faced and I would go back in a nano second. The Manager and Staff were polite, cheerful, and helpful beyond the call of duty, without exception. Circumstances were difficult at best and they never failed to be courteous, even though most of them had been there without a break for three or four days and with very little sleep. They even helped me dig out my car which was completely buried under about 5 feet of snow.I have stayed in a number of Marriott properties all over the world and in my opinion this ranks as one of the top ones for the type of hotel that it is. Kudos and many thanks to all of them!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The first thing I thought after taking just a few steps inside was "Love the Lobby!" Great colors everywhere. I was with a few of my colleagues and we needed a place to review and wrap up from the days business. Lucky for us the lobby contains a well planned assortment of nooks and crannies where you can relax and have a conversation. It was a great place to unwind after a long day.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My family stayed here towards the beginning of October for an unfortunate circumstance. We had four rooms, they were clean, well serviced, attentive front desk check in/out and we probably made their bar revenue for October.

I had left an item behind in one of our rooms. I followed up the day after and again later in the week via phone when I made it back to another part of the country. Only after I stumbled through how to actually complain to corporate (1 week after no followup) online did I get an email from the GM suggesting was I sure I left said item.

Later in the week, I received an essay email from an ops manager at the property who actually cc'd 5-6 unknown recipients, probably superiors, nonetheless ridiculously unprofessional. Anyway, in essence, hid behind a natural disaster that occurred 2 1/2 weeks after we checked out and re-affirmed that I most likely did not leave an item behind.

I asked to be left alone from the company in my reply, and from someone who had spent over half a decade in the industry (management, five star) this was truly beneath Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We've stayed here a number of times while visiting family in Cheshire, a 10 minute drive away. The lady who takes care of the breakfast room has been doing a bang up job the last three times we've stayed here. We've noticed that at other hotels sometimes the breakfast rooms aren't kept up or the food stocked, but despite the fact that the hotel was pretty busy she's managed to stay ahead of the crowd and she has a nice disposition and great attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

In returning from Maine, we wanted to stop in New Haven. I got the hotel for $65 off Priceline, a good deal. Property is conveniently located right off I-84. Despite proximity to highway, we slept well. It is a standard property and good for a solid night's sleep. Unlike many hotels, Courtyard doesn't offer free breakfast. We started to get breakfast offerings from their "Bistro" but there were several hungry young basketball players so we opted for Rick's on 5, a popular restaurant with locals. It was a great breakfast with really good omelets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahiadreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

great hotel to relax. neat, price is great, especially if you are a Marriott rewards member. safe and a couple of miles away from shopping and restaurants. The room was spacious, clean and the staff was extremely polite. I needed to check in a bit earlier than usual and they were more than willing to accommodate. I requested a room at the higher level along with extra pillows..check,check.

Room Tip: higher floor have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Haven Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Haven Wallingford

Address: 600 Northrop Rd, Wallingford, CT 06492-1946
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range: £65 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Haven Wallingford 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make room for a little fun at the Courtyard New Haven Wallingford, conveniently located near New Haven, CT and offering complimentary shuttle service to local businesses. Our Wallingford hotel offers a spacious, comfortable lobby, well-appointed business center with printing services, and free high-speed Internet access in all guest areas. Unique among Wallingford, CT hotels, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to check out the latest news, weather, local entertainment and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) serves fresh meals for breakfast and dinner in a café environment and also offers evening bar service including wine, beer and cocktails. Standing out among Wallingford hotels, each of our comfortable guest rooms features luxury Marriott bedding, 42-inch TV, mini-fridge, microwave, Paul Mitchell(R) amenities, large work desks with ergonomic chairs and more. Enjoy all the comforts of home and the quality of a Marriott when staying at the Courtyard New Haven Wallingford hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard New Haven Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Haven Wallingford Hotel Wallingford
Courtyard Wallingford
Wallingford Courtyard
Wallingford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing