We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious and Down-to-Earth Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooster Tail Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warren
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rooster Tail Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Warren B&B and Inns
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious and Down-to-Earth Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

An excellent weekend getaway to have all your cares taken away. The service was truly extraordinary with all going the extra mile to ensure we had our every wish met. I was truly impressed. When we had a slight issue with the power not working for some of the great amenities (huge tv and the bubbly tub!) in our room, the staff all made sure everything was fixed instantly at our convenience, was very apologetic, and gave us complimentary cocktails at the bar when we went to get a night cap later that evening. The stay also includes a to-die for breakfast/brunch with homemade scones, a huge fruit plate, mimosas and an amazing selection of entrees to choose from that will fill you for the whole day. We'll be back - the room rate was definitely a splurge for us but we were very happy and pleased to have done it! Between all the great luxurious features, amenities, warm service and fantastic brunch, it was worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchnewhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
146 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

The classic charming inn exudes the country charm and features a quality selection of fine plates and wine. The Rooster Tail's menu showcaes daily signature entrees and classic favorites from prime rib, chicken, to a fine selection of seafood. Great tap room with a tavern menu on the lighter side which can be ordered from in the main dinning room also. Fantastic spot for a Sunday brunch while visiting the hills oF Litchfield county. Highly recommed the inn which has a great staff and innkeepers to please. Stay a night also. Pete & Toni K.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacefullpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Shared an excellent meal with lovely wife celebrating our 21st anniversary I had a citrus marinated shrimp dish for my appetizer Maeve had duck confit both were excellent for our main's we shared rack of lamb we visit Ireland frequently (some of the best lamb any where) the lamb and prep where excellent the desert a chocolate mouse incredible finish
Thanks rooster tail for a great meal

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Although we did not stay overnight we enjoyed a wonderful day at the Rooster Tail Inn. We had brunch at the Inn to celebrate mine and my daughters birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The food was top notch, the service was perfect, and the atmosphere made for an excellent day out with the family. Thank you Mo & Cliff for e great day! We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Although I did not stay overnight I did see the guest rooms and all of them are gorgeous and top qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMB,CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We spent 3 nights here and the room was lovely. Comfortable bed, great bathroom, plenty of space. We also had breakfast and dinner all days here and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The tavern has now been opened to the public and our only not was the Friday evening noise at close (10pm, slightly later) was more than we would have liked, but didn't last long, either.

Room Tip: Try for a room upstairs to avoid the Tavern closing noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMBDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Unfortunately we had dinner here a few weeks ago, and not our 1st time. The other meals/visits were quite nice and the service was fine. This last time I am not sure what happened, but the service left much to be desired, the chicken I had was like shoe leather and the employees were drinking more than the patrons.

Service and food at an all time low. What a shame for such a lovely setting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Josandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Warren is a small town located in Litchfield County. The Rooster Tail Inn's Sunday brunch is not to be missed. We go there quite often and the food is always excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTownFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
6.8 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
16.9 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
6.5 mi away
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
12.2 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooster Tail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooster Tail Inn

Property: Rooster Tail Inn
Address: 11 Cornwall Rd, Warren, CT 06754-1716
Region: United States > Connecticut > Warren
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the classic New England hamlet of Warren, just minutes from the diverse offerings of greater Litchfield County. The Inn provides an intimate atmosphere, juxtaposed with luxurious appointments. There are six suites, each with its own unique décor, and spa quality bathroom. In addition, an exercise room for daily workouts, sauna and steam room, tavern room, sitting room and sun drenched dining room. Perfect for bridal showers, wedding receptions, seasonal parties, conferences and other specialty events. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rooster Tail Hotel Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing