We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind people!”
Review of Beaufort Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaufort Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Lyon, France
1 review
“Very kind people!”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The bedrooms are big and welcoming guest! the house is near from a very very very good pub (Kate), the hosts are very kind and very good counsellor.
For the breakfast you have a menu. (good cheeses!)
I don't know the price.
You should see the ring of kerry and the ring of dingle, it's really easy starting from this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keykile974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Spent 5 days with the owners. Home made breakfasts were very good, and the hosts looked after us very well. A warm and friendly welcome and meticulous attention to our needs. Very quiet, and convenient for most attractions in Kerry

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed in this lovely character house for a couple of days. I loved the family atmosphere and the amazing breakfast which was every morning something special. The House has a wonderful and peaceful feeling and garden.
Killarney, nearby Gold courses and other major attractions are easy to get through by a short car ride. The rooms and the house have everything which I needed and aspected.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Beaufort Lodge is everything a B&B should be. We loved our stay and the only downside was that it completely spoilt us for the next place we stayed. The house is picture perfect nestling in a beautiful cottage garden. Inside, the rooms are gorgeous. Really simple, spacious, light and airy. Polished wooden floors, pale wood furniture, kingsize bed, white billowy duvets. Just a 10-15 minute drive outside Killarney, on the road to the Ring of Kerry, it was such a relief to arrive in peaceful Beaufort after the hectic, tourist-packed streets of Killarney. After unpacking, we sat in the lovely garden and John brought us tea and home-made scones. Ulrike prepared a delicious breakfast, with a great choice including full Irish as well as fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads and homemade jams from the soft fruit grown in the garden. John and Ulrike are very friendly and helpful, suggesting great places to visit and eat, including the Strawberry Field Pancake Cottage for afternoon tea on our way back from the Gap of Dunloe. For photos of Beaufort Lodge look at their Facebook page rather than the website, which doesn't do it justice. John and Ulricke deserve their 4* rating and at 75 Euro per night, we found it superb value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I would not hesitate to recommend the Beaufort Lodge and I would definitely return next time I'm in the area. The standard and decoration of the rooms was excellent, the breakfast was just perfect (with home- made jam) and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I would heartily recommend this BnB to anyone who is wanting a warm, relaxed and welcoming place to stay in Kerry. The owners were incredibly friendly, easygoing and really thoughtful. The rooms were clean, well furnished and decorated and all had an en-suite. As we were a large group we had a whole 'wing' of the BnB to ourselves which provided us with more privacy. There was a good choice for breakfast and Ulrike provides her own home made jam which was delicious. We had gotten drenched from walking in the Gap of Dunloe during our stay and the owners kindly offered to dry our clothes and boots. All in all an excellent BnB and I will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Unfortunately we couldn't make it back as often we did during the last years. This is still our favourite place to be in Ireland. Our annual visit was to short again.... when time is flying...
We're looking forward to returning back soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
0.0 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 140 in Killarney
399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kathleens Country House
Kathleens Country House
#27 of 140 in Killarney
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbey Lodge
Abbey Lodge
#33 of 140 in Killarney
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#18 of 140 in Killarney
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Property: Beaufort Lodge
Address: Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Beaufort
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing