We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfortable B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 6 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice, comfortable B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Inveraray. It is a nice guesthouse with comfortable, clean rooms. The owners, Noel and Eileen Spillane, are nice and friendly, and serve a great Irish breakfast or most anything you would like. This guesthouse has many rooms and is more like a small, intimate hotel. It is very convenient to all the attractions in the Killarney area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euclid19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This B&B could use a little updating. The rooms were in need of fresh air and updated linens. The towels smelled musky. There were no extra's. You had to ask for everything.

Our host was very helpful in supplying the things we needed. But we had to continue to ask form them. Breakfast had a lot to be desired. The pancakes were frozen and microwaved. The porridge (oatmeal) was very running.

I would not recommend this property for the prices that were charged. Compared to others we stayed in, it fell short of our expectations.

Room Tip: Look for a better quality B&B for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babbs331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Eileen is a friendly and warm hostess who spent much time sitting with us and helping us get the lay of the land and plan our visit. Wifi doesn't reach the far rooms, but the common area works, and is comfortable. Beautiful view of Dunloe Gap. Cows in the yard are charming. Outside sitting area for guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Was a great place to stay. Was very homely and warm family home. A bit quiet for a single traveller but would be great for a family. Made to feel welcome and part of the family. Thanks Noel and Eileen

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

B&B in great quiet location only 10 minutes from Killarney and its attractions. Close to Gap of Dunloe and Kate Kearney's cottage which is great for dinner and evening of irish music and dance. The hosts Eileen & Noel are wonderful welcoming hosts and very helpful. Rooms are clean tidy and tastefully decorated. Would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I was greeted with a cup of tea upon my arrival. Eileen immediately made suggestions and familarized me with the area and things to do. My room overlooked the beautifully manicured yard but most of all the stunning view of the gap of dunloe. Full Irish breakfast was fantastic! Close to killarney national park. There's even a local pub at Beaufort just a mile or less away. I can't say enough for how welcomed I felt....just like visiting my grandma. Loved the hot water bottle I found in my bed at night. Nice way to warm up in a chilly night. Can't wait to go back to Ireland and will definitely visit them again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillkpickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

There were 12 of us in our group and all of us were able to stay here together. Eileen and Noel were very hospitable and helped us with anything we needed. It was a bit cold for me, but they had lots of extra blankets and gave us hot water bottles to sleep with. :) Cute homey place that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
6.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
3.0 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
5.6 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
6.2 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveraray Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveraray Farm Guesthouse

Property: Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Address: Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inveraray Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm Guesthouse ,located 9 Km (10 min drive ) from Killarney town Views of Mountains, Dunloe Castle , Killarney Lake & famous Gap of Dunloe Landscaped gardens & breathtaking views . Rooms with views also family rooms with doors to the garden. Noel & Eileen will give you a warm welcome . Animals & playground for children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Inveraray Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing