We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We stayed three nights in a better room that had a marvelous view south to the Gap of Dunloe. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. When we arrived we learned we could have dinner there from a menu. We both had salmon that was wonderful. Our room did not have a TV, which was fine with us while on vacation. There is a very nice sitting room nearby that has a TV. There is a lovely patio with tables for writing postcards while admiring the view. Our hosts gave us great ideas for activities during our stay. It is the perfect location to walk, bike or ride a ponycart through the Gap of Dunloe. We hiked the Gap right from the house to the lake in Killarney National Park, then continued by boat across the lake to Ross Castle, and finished with a bus/car ride (both reserved by our hosts) back to the house. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, one of our best experiences in Ireland!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SledD0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2009

Stayed in Inverary as part of our tour around Ireland. Spent 4 nights in their beautiful home. Lovely scenery, gardens, views of the mountains and Killarney lakes. Great breakfast! Looking forward to returning next year hopefully!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BirminghamMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Although this guest house came up in a search for Killarney it is quite a few miles away.
Rooms are basic, no tv (appreciate not everyone wants one but on a wet dull evening it's good to have a choice). No shower gel in bathroom just a cheap tesco soap pump in sink.
Found long dark hair in bed on clean but very well worn sheets.
All in all it's adequate, clean, basic but definitely a last resort. Over priced for what it is, for a few Euro more you could probably get as good a price in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Berkshire, England
212
Reviewed 9 September 2005

Perfect location but letdown by expecting luxury accommodation - more like a hostel. Owner did not offer 3 day discount as on website.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2005

We had a wonderful time at Inverary. Aside from a little confusion when we arrived (just as they were preparing dinner, so they were a little too busy to greet us), we found our 4 days at Inverary to be ideal. The room was lovely and spacious, with its own entrance, and the meals were fine. (Dinner was a bit pricey for what we got, but definitely tasty). Our children (infant and toddler) were made to feel extraordinarily welcome, and we enjoyed both the playground and the close proximity to farm animals. Noel and Eileen made spot-on recommendations for our daily activities, and we could not have possibly had a better time. I highly recommend Inveraray to all kinds of travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sfsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 August 2002

Very impressed by the hospitality of the Spillane family and their beautiful home. Panoramic views of the Gap of Dunloe and of the Killarney lakes. Perfect location for touring.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
2.6 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
781 reviews
5.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
5.2 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#25 of 38 in Killarney
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveraray Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveraray Farm Guesthouse

Address: Beaufort Road, Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range: £66 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inveraray Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm Guesthouse ,located 9 Km (10 min drive ) from Killarney town Views of Mountains, Dunloe Castle , Killarney Lake & famous Gap of Dunloe Landscaped gardens & breathtaking views . Rooms with views also family rooms with doors to the garden. Noel & Eileen will give you a warm welcome . Animals & playground for children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inveraray Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing