We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely host and very beautiful house and surrounds”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington Depot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely host and very beautiful house and surrounds”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

You'll really be treating yourself if you stay at this BnB. Refine is a lovely and gracious host and was very accommodating with our party of four who fell in love with the ace straight away and were distressed we had only booked one night!

The house and surrounds need at least a few nights to appreciate and Regine makes it all wonderful and tops it off with good coffee and great breakfasts. Her two dogs were gorgeous too. :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Combatwombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
64
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hidden Valley over the weekend while attending an event at nearby Kent. It was fabulous. Fantastic breakfast; beautiful natural setting, and a marvelously-decorated home made for a perfect retreat. Regine is a wonderful host and ensured our stay was perfect. It was a welcomed respite from our hectic worklives and we coudn't recommend it more highly. True sanctuary.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this one put them all to shame. I am 46 and my husband surprised me with a weekend at Hidden Valley and I was in Heaven!!
From the moment we arrived Regine, the owner, was SO GREAT, she immediately makes you feel welcome and she has such an awesome quality that you feel she is an old friend. The house is absolutely beautiful, and I consider myself somewhat of an expert on beautiful houses, so when I say it was beautiful, I mean it was beautiful. The house and its grounds encompass an amazingly real feeling of being in the European countryside and its SO quiet, all you can hear are birds and little creatures going about their business, totally oblivious to the wondrous atmosphere in which they get to reside (I spent quite a while wishing I was a squirrel) I loved this place, as it is so beautiful, but it is SO cozy and comfortable, you really feel like your sitting inside the pages of an English Country Living magazine. I highly recommend Hidden Valley to everyone and anyone who wants to escape the rat race and linger in a dream for a spell.
Lisa S.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celestialjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quogue, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Regine is a wonderful, sophisticated, accomodating hostess; same as her home. We enjoyed her company and her home. We stayed in the main house . There is a separate room away from the main house, but we felt right at home. She truly made us feel welcome and went out of her way to offer her service. She cooks a great breakfast. We went skiing at Mohawk Mountain with our two 5 year olds and she lent my wife her skiis! She has a fully equipped nursery/play room which our children thoroughly enjoyed. We watched a movie in her den and sat by the fire. Her front yard is a perfect sleigh riding hill that we took advantage of. Washing Depot and environs are great to explore. Have fun

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyDPBFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2011

It was simply great. Great house, room, breakfast(s) were very good. The scenery and views were awesome. The host is excellent. Upon arrival you are asked "would you like some wine and cheese?" We were made to feel very comfortable. Oversize rooms including living room with fireplace going. A wonderful stay. We will be going back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriots2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My husband and I loved staying at the Hidden Valley B&B. The owner made every effort to make our stay as fun and relaxing as we could have imagined. The rooms have many European touches - luxurious bathrooms, very comfortable kind size beds, beautiful natural light - so we were very comfortable for our entire stay. Skiing, snowshoeing, and exploring the wonderful shops and restaurants in the area are all great winter activities. We were fully rejuvenated at the end of our relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island,ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2010

this was probably the best bed & breakfast i ever stayed in. Clean,quite, and Regine the sweet and ever helpful lady of the house was the best part.The place is magnificent and still quite warm and welcoming.
I highly recomend staying in this place and me myself will be going there often.
Thanks Regine,
niloo

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niloufarg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Depot
7.9 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
Grace Mayflower Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
6.9 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
13.1 mi away
Newbury Inn
Newbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Brookfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
11.1 mi away
Curtis House Inn
Curtis House Inn
#1 of 5 in Woodbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast
Address: 226 Bee Brook Rd, P.O.Box 280, Washington Depot, CT 06794-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Washington Depot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington Depot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hidden Valley... A sophisticated and intimate country house with breathtaking views over a nature preserve in the Litchfield Hills of Connecticut. For guests who value privacy, elegance and comfort. Child and pet friendly, extensive library, large stone terraces, farm fresh breakfasts, plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, cable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing