We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington Depot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our third time staying at Hidden Valley B&B and each time we stay there we can't wait to plan our next trip back. The house is beyond amazing- you won't want to leave. It was the ultimate relaxing weekend and you will feel like you've been transported to a European country house. Regine is the nicest and most helpful host at a B&B I have met by far and she has the best advice in terms of what to do and where to eat in the surrounding area. Great for kids too! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
62
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's hard to add anything to the wonderful reviews of previous guests, both on this site and in many regional travel mags. I concur with them all! Regine is a wonderful hostess. It reminded me a lot of a manor we stayed in the Loire Valley some years ago. The house and grounds are really something special. Some great restaurants just a few minutes away, nice dipping pool/ hot tub, extremely comfortable beds, and wonderful towns nearby for history, antiques, books, etc. And wonderful conversations with Regine on the terrace with some excellent wine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveVanPelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently returned from a weekday overnight at Hidden Valley. Everything about the stay was extraordinary. The house is magnificent and the views of the farm in the valley below are breathtaking. The owner, Regine, is an exquisite hostess. We dined nearby at Mayflower Grace, and had a wonderful dinner. Lunch at the Pantry was a treat as well. We are looking forward to a rerun visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarcyFabiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

True luxury and elegance is found here overlooking a tranquil valley . It is really heavenly. Regine makes everyone feel welcome and truly delivers a quality stay. It is a great place to explore the lovely area or just come to recharge the batteries. She knows and loves the Washington area and can steer a guest to many less known attractions and quality restaurants. I always stay here when I am in the area.

Room Tip: All three rooms are lovely .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCSBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband, his brother, and sister-in-law, and I met at Hidden Valley to spend a weekend together. Little did we know how beautiful, comfortable, and elegant the house would be or how interesting and helpful Regine would be. Other than finding lunches and dinners, we would have been very happy never to leave the house and its marvelous array of books of every conceivable kind, the warm fireplace and comfy sitting areas, the outdoor terraces with beautiful vistas, beds that lulled us to sleep; everything that appealed to all of our senses. Regine was a most gracious hostess. We felt as though we'd gained a new friend and look forward to returning. Never have we had a lovelier B&B experience.

Room Tip: Each of the three rooms has something to recommend it. One is more private; one is larger with a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggiePS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway. I had read about Hidden Valley in Travel and Leisure. We stayed one night and could not have made a better choice. Her B and B is so inviting--the living room with fireplace is magnificent! It was in the perfect location--lots of great restaurants, wineries, site seeing near by. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmySinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Over 50 years I have stayed at many B & B's in the USA and Europe and two of them I would go out of my way to stay at again. One is in Scotland the other is Hidden Valley. It calls itself a B & B but it is much more than that. The attention to detail is first class. one is welcomed in to share the owners home. It is a home not just accommodation. In a wonderful, hidden forest with spectacular views. Just three available bedrooms, so quiet and relaxing. I could list the details; the tea on arrival, the facilities in our room, and generally around the house but just take it that the term B & B dose not do them justice. The breakfast was cooked to perfection, Regine is a great host. If you are lucky enough to find yourself staying here do make sure and visit Washington Green a treat to the eye. Dine at Oliva in New Preston.

Room Tip: Any of the three I am sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Depot
7.9 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 4 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
6.9 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
13.1 mi away
Newbury Inn
Newbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Brookfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
11.1 mi away
Curtis House Inn
Curtis House Inn
#1 of 5 in Woodbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast
Address: 226 Bee Brook Rd, P.O.Box 280, Washington Depot, CT 06794-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Washington Depot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington Depot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hidden Valley... A sophisticated and intimate country house with breathtaking views over a nature preserve in the Litchfield Hills of Connecticut. For guests who value privacy, elegance and comfort. Child and pet friendly, extensive library, large stone terraces, farm fresh breakfasts, plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, cable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing